Welcome to Allen and Unwin Book Publishers

eKit Login

The Allen & Unwin bookseller section is password protected. You will be required to enter a login number to view this section of our website (your UBD account number).

Can't login?

If you have only recently set up an account with us, you may not be set up to access the website yet. Just send us an email (webgoddess@allenandunwin.com) with your account name/number and we will set up your account.

The Western Australian Premier's Book Awards

The Western Australian Premier's Book Awards

Shortlists for the 2014 Western Australian Premier's Book Awards were recently revealed and we are delighted to announce that the following Allen & Unwin books have been recognized:

Fiction category:
Coal Creek by Alex Miller

Non-fiction category:
Broken Nation by Joan Beaumont

Writing for Young Adults:
My Life as an Alphabet by Barry Jonsberg

Winners will be announced on 22 September. Readers can also vote for their favourite shortlisted titles in the People's Choice Awards.

See the full shortlists


The Best Years of Our Lives

by Richard Clapton

A rocking, uproarious memoir that tells the story of OzRock as well as one amazing life in music. Fasten your seatbelts for one wild ride!


The Eye of the Sheep

by Sofie Laguna

Told from the mesmerising point of view and in the inimitable voice of Jimmy, this is an extraordinary novel about a poor family who is struggling to cope with a different and difficult child.


One Minute's Silence

by David Metzenthen, illustrated by Michael Camilleri

A moving and powerful story about the meaning of Remembrance Day, drawing on the ANZAC and Turkish battle at Gallipoli.