items
* Free shipping to ANZ only

Reading groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group. With Allen & Unwin you can read and discuss some of the best in contemporary publishing.

Reading groups are a relaxing, fun thing to do for people who are open-minded and curious about what they read.

Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience.

Still not sure what do to? We've put together some tips on how to start your own reading group.

Our top-selling recommended reads for reading groups:

  1. Barracuda - Christos Tsiolkas
  2. The Yellow Eyes of Crocodiles - Katherine Pancol
  3. The Son-in-Law - Charity Norman
  4. Infamy - Lenny Bartulin
  5. Coal Creek - Alex Miller

Keep an eye on our Pinterest Reading Group board for more popular book club notes.

Latest reading group notes

Spotlight:

The Grass Castle

by Karen Viggers

The story of two remarkable women and their stories of courage, forgiveness and acceptance from the bestselling author of The Lightkeeper's Wife.

Spotlight:

The Undertaking

by Audrey Magee

A stunning, riveting debut novel in the tradition of Bernhard Schlink's The Reader and Rachel Seiffert's The Dark Room, The Undertaking shines an intense light on history and illuminates the lives of those caught up in one of its darkest chapters.

Spotlight:

We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves

by Karen Joy Fowler

By the author of worldwide bestseller The Jane Austen Book Club: you can't choose your family, but they can make choices for you. Big, life-defining choices.

Spotlight:

On the Noodle Road

by Jen Lin-Liu

On honeymoon, a food writer questions how had food and culture moved along the Silk Road, the ancient trade route linking Asia to Europe - and what could still be felt of those long-ago migrations and discovers some surprising truths about commitment, independence, and love.

-->