Anne Holt

Anne Holt is Norway's bestselling female crime writer. She spent two years working for the Oslo Police Department before founding her own law firm and serving as Norway's Minister for Justice between 1996 and 1997. She is published in 30 languages with over 6 million copies of her books sold.

Books by Anne Holt

What Dark Clouds Hide

Published: February 2018

The stunning conclusion to Anne Holt's phenomenal series featuring Johanne Vik and Adam Stubo.

Offline (Hanne Wilhelmsen 9)

Published: January 2018

The long-awaited sequel to Anne Holt's massive bestseller 1222 and the penultimate novel in the Hanne Wilhelmsen series: when bombs explode at the Islamic Cooperation Council’s headquarters in Oslo, detective Hanne Wilhelmsen is on the case.

In Dust and Ashes (Hanne Wilhelmsen 10)

Published: January 2018

Don't miss this tenth and final instalment of Anne Holt's explosive Hanne Wilhelmsen series.

Beyond the Truth (Hanne Wilhelmsen 7)

Published: July 2017

The gripping seventh instalment of Anne Holt's bestselling Hanne Wilhelmsen series: a wealthy Oslo family is murdered and the surviving family members are all acting guilty, because they all have something to hide. How will Hanne Wilhelmsen get to the truth in an endless web of deceit?

Dead Joker (Hanne Wilhelmsen 5)

Published: March 2017

The gripping sixth instalment of Anne Holt's bestselling Hanne Wilhelmsen series: the edgy detective investigates a brutal series of murders while dealing with tragedy closer to home.

No Echo (Hanne Wilhelmsen 6)

Published: March 2017

The gripping sixth instalment of Anne Holt's bestselling Hanne Wilhelmsen series: a high-profile murder brings Hanne back to the city she fled in the wake of heartbreak.

The Final Murder (Vik & Stubo 2)

Published: February 2017

The gripping second instalment in Anne Holt's Vik/Stubo series. Johanne Vik and Adam Stubo set out to solve a series of celebrity killings in this chilling thriller from Norway's bestselling female crime writer.

Death in Oslo (Vik & Stubo 3)

Published: January 2017

The gripping third instalment in Anne Holt's Vik/Stubo series. When the first female US president is kidnapped on a state visit to Norway, Johanne Vik and Adam Stubo must race against time to prevent a national security crisis.

Punishment (Vik & Stubo 1)

Published: January 2017

Introducing the Vik/Stubo series from the queen of Scandinavian crime writing: Anne Holt.

Modus (Vik & Stubo 4)

Published: October 2016

The book that inspired the brand new Swedish TV series Modus. Johanne Vik and Adam Stubo investigate a chilling murder case in Oslo.

Blessed Are Those Who Thirst (Hanne Wilhelmsen 2)

Published: January 2016

The second instalment in the Hanne Wilhelmsen crime series.

The Lion's Mouth (Hanne Wilhelmsen 4)

Published: January 2016

This is a story of lies, intrigue and politics. The Lion's Mouth questions who holds the power in Norway, and how far they will go to use it.

Death of the Demon (Hanne Wilhelmsen 3)

Published: January 2016

Anne Holt's brilliant detective Hanne Wilhelmsen investigates her third case: the manager of a children's home is dead and a twelve-year-old tearaway is on the run.

Blind Goddess (Hanne Wilhelmsen 1)

Published: March 2013

In the first instalment of the Hanne Wilhelmsen series, Anne Holt delivers a superbly chilling story of corruption in the corridors of power.

Fear Not

Published: September 2012

The next in the explosive Johanne Vik series: terrifying situations, remote settings, intelligent plot.

1222 (Hanne Wilhelmsen 8)

Published: January 2012

A mountain pass, a derailed train, a locked carriage, an ancient hotel, old betrayals, murder and state secrets.

Back to Authors List