Kylie Ladd

Kylie Ladd is a novelist and freelance writer. She has published four novels: After the Fall, Last Summer, which was highly commended in the FAW Christina Stead Award for fiction, Into My Arms, chosen as one of Get Reading’s ‘50 books you can’t put down’ for 2013, and her latest, Mothers and Daughters.

With Leigh Langtree she also edited the anthology Naked: Confessions of Adultery and Infidelity. Kylie holds a PhD in neuropsychology and lives in Melbourne with her husband and two children.

Books by Kylie Ladd

The Way Back

Published: August 2017

All she wanted was to escape. But why does she still feel trapped. A gripping psychological drama by the author of Mothers and Daughters and Into My Arms.

Mothers and Daughters

Published: June 2015

A clear-eyed, insightful and wildly entertaining look into the complicated, emotional world of mothers and their teenage daughters by the acclaimed author of Into My Arms, Last Summer and After the Fall.

Mothers and Daughters

Published: September 2014

A clear-eyed, insightful and wildly entertaining look into the complicated, emotional world of mothers and their teenage daughters by the acclaimed author of Into My Arms, Last Summer and After the Fall.

Into My Arms

Published: May 2014

When Skye meets Ben their attraction is instantaneous and intense. Niether of them has ever felt more in synch - or in love - with anyone in their lives. What happens next will tear them both apart. Into My Arms is a searing love story and a gripping family drama - a shocking, haunting novel in the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Caroline Overington.

Into My Arms

Published: May 2013

When Skye meets Ben their attraction is instantaneous and intense. Niether of them has ever felt more in synch - or in love - with anyone in their lives. What happens next will tear them both apart. Into My Arms is a searing love story and a gripping family drama - a shocking, haunting novel in the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Caroline Overington.

Last Summer

Published: July 2012

Rory has it all: looks, talent, charisma - an all around good-guy, he's the centre of every party and a loving father and husband. Then one summer's afternoon tragedy strikes . and those who closest to him struggle to come to terms with their loss. Friendships are strained, marriages falter and loyalties are tested in a gripping and brilliantly crafted novel about loss, grief and desire.

Last Summer

Published: July 2011

Rory has it all: looks, talent, charisma - an all around good-guy, he's the centre of every party and a loving father and husband. Then one summer's afternoon tragedy strikes . and those who closest to him struggle to come to terms with their loss. Friendships are strained, marriages falter and loyalties are tested in a gripping and brilliantly crafted novel about loss, grief and desire.

After the Fall

Published: January 2010

The story of a friendship between two couples - and an affair that blows their worlds apart.

After the Fall

Published: March 2009

The story of a friendship between two couples - and an affair that blows their worlds apart.

Naked

Published: June 2008

Go on, you know you've been tempted . a collection of compelling, honest and intriguing anonymous confessions of infidelity and adultery, exploring all sides of the equation and from a variety of perspectives.

Back to Authors List

homepage promo2-FABER