Petronella McGovern

Petronella McGovern’s books have been described as domestic noir and psychological suspense. With strong characters and gripping storylines, her novels will keep you reading – and guessing – late into the night. Petronella grew up on in a large family on a farm in the Central West of New South Wales. After travelling and working in Canberra for a number of years, she now lives on Sydney’s northern beaches with her husband and their two teenagers. Petronella’s best-selling debut novel, Six Minutes, was short-listed for the Australian Crime Writers' Association's Ned Kelly Awards and long-listed for the Australian Independent Bookseller’s Indie Book Awards. Her second novel, The Good Teacher, was long-listed for the Davitt Awards. The Liars is her third novel, coming out in September 2022.

Books by Petronella McGovern

The Liars

Published: August 2022

From the bestselling author of Six Minutes and The Good Teacher comes a compelling family drama of marital secrets and family tensions set within an investigation of sinister unsolved killings.

The Good Teacher

Published: August 2022

From the bestselling author of Six Minutes, comes a fast-paced, heart-stopping thriller full of gripping tension, twists and turns.

The Good Teacher

Published: September 2020

From the bestselling author of Six Minutes, comes a fast-paced, heart-stopping thriller full of gripping tension, twists and turns.

Six Minutes

Published: June 2020

An unputdownable thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty and Caroline Overington. If you were gripped watching The Cry, you'll be hooked on Six Minutes.

Six Minutes

Published: July 2019

An unputdownable thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty and Caroline Overington. If you were gripped watching The Cry, you'll be hooked on Six Minutes.

Back to Authors List