Nicole Trope

Nicole Trope is a former high school teacher with a Masters Degree in Children's Literature. In 2005 she was one of the winners of the Varuna Awards for Manuscript Development. In 2009 her young adult novel titled I Ran Away First was shortlisted for the Text Publishing Prize. The Secrets in Silence is Nicole's third novel.

Books by Nicole Trope

Forgotten

Published: July 2017

A gripping domestic noir thriller from the author of Blame

Blame

Published: July 2016

A tender and terrifying page-turner from the master of white-knuckle suspense and searing family drama.

Hush, Little Bird

Published: July 2015

A celebrity wife. A damaged young woman. How did they both end up in prison and what is the secret they share? White-knuckle reading from the queen of domestic suspense.

The Secrets in Silence

Published: June 2014

A stunning novel about secrets and silence - and how sooner or later the truth must be spoken. Hard-hitting, gripping and unputdownable.

The Boy Under the Table

Published: June 2013

Being a mother was all-consuming. There were so many mistakes you could make, so many ways to lose a child.

Three Hours Late

Published: June 2013

A gripping novel about the terrible secrets of a marriage and a mother's love and desperation for fans of Jodi Picoult and Caroline Overington.

The Boy Under the Table

Published: June 2012

Being a mother was all-consuming. There were so many mistakes you could make, so many ways to lose a child.

Back to Authors List

homepage promo2-FABER