Books

Ten Steps to Nanette

Hannah Gadsby

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Hannah Gadsby always dreamt of being a cool kid but she had to accept that, just like her childhood dream of being a dog, 'normal' isn't always possible. In the vein of David Sedaris, Hannah's memoir is a string of stories that draws together the varied funny and sometimes dark events of her life, compelling readers to understand the damage society can visit upon those (like Hannah) who find themselves on the outside.

Read more »

Deposed

David Barbaree

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A stunning new debut thriller of power, treachery and revenge.

Read more »

National Trust: Look and Say What You See in the Town

illustrated by Sebastien Braun

AUD $14.99

A look-and-say nature book for inquisitive little ones.

Read more »

A Practical Guide to Sport Psychology

Arnold LeUnes

AUD $12.99

Helps you become fitter and stronger, achieve your goals and enjoy exercise, with proven, expert techniques. This title is full of practical tips that can improve your performance whatever your sport or level of fitness, relieve stress and reduce anxiety about life's challenges, and make exercise a habit and feel better all round.

Read more »

Albert Einstein Speaking

R.J. Gadney

AUD $34.99

This warm, funny and moving novel tells the story of the most famous man of the twentieth century: Albert Einstein

Read more »

Research for Social Workers

Margaret Alston and Wendy Bowles

Format: Paperback

AUD $55.00

A fully revised and updated new edition of this introduction to the research methods most commonly used in social work and social welfare.

Read more »

Girls at the Piano

Virginia Lloyd

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

A brilliant memoir about how learning the piano shaped the lives of two women worlds and generations apart that will resonate for music lovers everywhere and for anyone who has tried to master the piano.

Read more »

Tried, Tested and True

Liz Harfull

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $39.99

A priceless collection of classic Australian recipes that really work, from the bestselling author of The Blue Ribbon Cookbook.

Read more »

Brindabella

Ursula Dubosarsky, illustrated by Andrew Joyner

Format: Paperback

AUD $16.99

From an extraordinary novelist and an award-winning illustrator comes this lyrical and unforgettable story about a boy and the untameable wildness of a hand-reared joey.

Read more »

Age of Conquests

Angelos Chaniotis

AUD $59.99

Five hundred years of power, politics and culture in the Hellenistic period and the Roman East.

Read more »

2018-VOGELS-PROMO

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more