36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You

Vicki Grant
AUD $19.99
9781471407086.jpg
Availability: Not Yet Published

36 questions guaranteed to make two strangers fall head over heels in love with each other? What's not to like? A clever, wry, funny, rom-com for fans of The Rosie Project.

Inspired by the real psychology study popularised by the New York Times and its "Modern Love" column, this contemporary YA/crossover is perfect for fans of Eleanor and Park, Jo Jo Moyes, Carrie Hope Fletcher and Cecila Ahern.

Two random strangers. Thirty-six questions to make them fall in love.

Hildy and Paul each have their own reasons for taking part in the psychology study (in Paul's case it is the $40, in Hildy's the reasons are significantly more complex). The study poses the simple question: Can love be engineered between two random strangers?

Hildy and Paul must ask each other 36 questions, ranging from "What is your most terrible memory?" to "When did you last sing to yourself?" By the time Hildy and Paul have made it to the end of the questionnaire, they've laughed and cried and lied and thrown things and run away and come back again. They've also each discovered the painful secret the other was trying so hard to hide. But have they fallen in love?

Author bio:

Vicki Grant has published 14 critically acclaimed and award-winning novels in her native Canada. She was shortlisted for an Edgar award by the Mystery Writers of America, won major Canadian awards including the Ontario Library Teen Choice award, and declared 'best book' by the New York Public Library, Bank Street College, and The Canadian Children's Book Centre. Her books have been translated into seven languages. She has written over 100 episodes of children's network TV and is working on her third documentary. The Globe and Mail said of her most recent book, "What Don Draper's daughter would have read at 13."

Category: Children's
ISBN: 9781471407086
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Hotkey
Pub Date: November 2017
Page Extent: 352
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Children's, Teenage & educational

homepage promo2-FABER