Bookshop Girl in Paris

Chloe Coles
AUD $14.99
9781471408410.jpg
Availability: Not Yet Published

The third in a laugh-out-loud and sparky teen series, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Louise Rennison.

The third in a hilarious series that will make you want to rush out and take shelter in your nearest bookshop.

Paige Turner is at work at Bennetts Bookshop when her manager makes an exciting announcement: 'An amazing opportunity has arisen! Some of you may have heard of the famous "Books Are Magic" bookshop in Paris . . .'

OMG yes! Paige knows all about it and her mind flickers with dreams of those iconic sights, all based on old films, black and white Instagram posts . . . and French GCSE textbooks. Just THINK of all the arty-farty culture she'd get to soak up!

There's just a slight problem: everybody who works in Bennetts is desperate to be picked, including Holly. So just how much is Paige willing to compromise in order to go?

Written by bookseller Chloe Coles, this laugh-out-loud series is perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Louise Rennison.

Author bio:

Originally from Northampton, Chloe studied Illustration at Cambridge School of Art before moving to London. Now in her twenties, she has worked in bookselling since the age of sixteen, squeezing it in around school and university and other jobs. She's previously worked at Waterstones, Blackwells and Heffers and now works as a Children's Specialist and Assistant Buyer at Foyles Charing Cross. All of her hair is her own. People ask her about that. A lot. Chloe sings ('shouts') in a band with her best friend.

Follow Chloe Coles on Twitter @ChloeColes_

Category: Children's
ISBN: 9781471408410
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Hotkey
Pub Date: March 2020
Page Extent: 240
Format: Paperback - B format
Age: 13 - 15
Subject: Children's, Teenage & educational

homepagepromo2-Faber2018