Freaky and Fearless: Bazookas for Beginners

Robin Etherington, illustrated by Jan Bielecki
AUD $13.99
9781848125841.jpg

If Simon is the 'blank page' and Whippet the 'ink', then Lucy is a sword which is mightier than the pen!

If Simon is the 'blank page' and Whippet the 'ink', then Lucy is a sword which is mightier than the pen!

While exploring Castle Fearless, Mossy, Whippet and Lucy track down the source of the comic creatures that have been wreaking havoc on Lake Shore. But what does this have to do with the Freaky and Fearless comic creators, The Library of WOW, Lucy's latest invention and Mossy's dad? All is revealed as the kids explore a new dimension of reality and T-Rex and the captain finally reveal their true identities, and join the good fight.

With out-of-this-world artwork by Jan Bielecki, FREAKY & FEARLESS is a fun-filled series of madness, imagination and adventure, perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Jonny Duddle!

Author bio:

Robin Etherington, as one half of The Etherington Brothers, has written three graphic novels that have been nominated for an array of awards. He has also produced comic stories for bestselling brands like Star Wars,Transformers, Wallace and Gromit, The Dandy, Kung Fu Panda and How to Train Your Dragon as well as writing for animation and film. Robin regularly tours schools and book festivals with events in the UK and abroad. Through energetic, laughter-filled Q&A sessions he loves to share his passion for reading, writing, art and the power of imagination. 'Freaky & Fearless' is his first novel series.

Jan Bielecki likes drawing monsters, words, everyday objects and comics. To do so, he drinks obscene amounts of coffee and occasionally tries to get some fresh air. Jan studied illustration in London, where he still lives, and his comics and kids books are published in Sweden, France and the UK.

Category: Children's fiction
ISBN: 9781848125841
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Piccadilly Books
Pub Date: May 2017
Page Extent: 304
Format: Paperback - B format
Age: 9 - 12
Subject: Children's fiction

homepagepromo2-Faber2018