Fiction

City of Jackals

Parker Bilal

AUD $19.99

A severed head and a missing young man. More trouble in the streets of Cairo in a gripping new investigation for 'one of crime fiction's most interesting and sympathetic detectives' (The Times)

Read more »

Elf Warfare

Chris Pramas, illustrated by Hauke Kock illustrated by Darren Tan

AUD $21.99

A lavishly illustrated guide to the arms and tactics and troop types of the Elves, one of fantasy's most popular races, sure to appeal to fans of The Lord of the Rings, Dungeons & Dragons, Warhammer, and World of Warcraft.

Read more »

The Essex Serpent

Sarah Perry

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

2016's literary sensation, a thrilling and unforgettable historical novel of love and intrigue now out in paperback.

Read more »

The Dark Lake

Sarah Bailey

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

A hot summer. A shocking murder. A town of secrets, waiting to explode. A brooding, suspenseful and explosive debut that will grip you from the first page to the last.

Read more »

A Deadly Thaw

Sarah Ward

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The latest D.C. Childs mystery is like 'Happy Valley' in novel form, with all the grit and plot twists of the author's first, In Bitter Chill.

Read more »

Things We Lost in the Fire

Mariana Enriquez

AUD $27.99

A thrilling, terrifying slice of 'Argentine Gothic': these stories mark the debut of an internationally renowned writer whose fiction hits 'with the force of a freight train' (Dave Eggers)

Read more »

The Beekeeper's Secret

Josephine Moon

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Maria Lindsey has secrets to hide. Living on top of a secluded mountain is a good way to hide from the world... until her past begins to track her down. The surprising and intriguing new novel about the astounding secrets we keep from those we love from the bestselling author of The Tea Chest.

Read more »

The Mercury Visions of Louis Daguerre

Dominic Smith

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

An atmospheric and brilliant novel of Paris, love, madness and photography by the bestselling writer of The Last Painting of Sara de Vos, Dominic Smith.

Read more »

Vogel Winner 2017

Vogel Winner

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Read more »

One of the Boys

Daniel Magariel

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $24.99

A spellbinding and unflinching debut novel about the relationship between a controlling father and his two sons, set in the bright heat of suburban Albuquerque.

Read more »

2018-VOGELS-PROMO

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more