Fiction

The Late Show

Michael Connelly

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

A pulse-pounding thriller, introducing a driven, young detective trying to prove herself in the LAPD.

Read more »

City of Jackals

Parker Bilal

AUD $19.99

A severed head and a missing young man. More trouble in the streets of Cairo in a gripping new investigation for 'one of crime fiction's most interesting and sympathetic detectives' (The Times)

Read more »

Elf Warfare

Chris Pramas, illustrated by Hauke Kock illustrated by Darren Tan

AUD $21.99

A lavishly illustrated guide to the arms and tactics and troop types of the Elves, one of fantasy's most popular races, sure to appeal to fans of The Lord of the Rings, Dungeons & Dragons, Warhammer, and World of Warcraft.

Read more »

The Answers

Catherine Lacey

AUD $27.99

From the author of Nobody is Ever Missing comes a bold new novel about an attempt to break love into its component parts and the dizzying, disturbing results.

Read more »

The Nakano Thrift Shop

Hiromi Kawakami, translated by Allison Markin Powell

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

From the bestselling author of Strange Weather in Tokyo, here is a story of treasure hoarders, bargain hunters and would-be lovers.

Read more »

Wilde Lake

Laura Lippman

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The brilliant, moving and psychologically complex new standalone novel from the New York Times-bestselling author of After I'm Gone, And When She Was Good, and What the Dead Know.

Read more »

Beyond the Truth

Anne Holt, translated by Anne Bruce

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The gripping seventh instalment of Anne Holt's bestselling Hanne Wilhelmsen series: a wealthy Oslo family is murdered and the surviving family members are all acting guilty, because they all have something to hide. How will Hanne Wilhelmsen get to the truth in an endless web of deceit?

Read more »

Forgotten

Nicole Trope

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

A gripping domestic noir thriller from the author of Blame

Read more »

The Park Bench

Chaboute

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

A beautiful and moving graphic novel from French artist, Chaboute - of a park bench and the lives it witnesses.

Read more »

The Fighting Season

Bram Connolly

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Introducing Matt Rix... Australian commando. An explosive thriller from the heart of Afghanistan.

Read more »

2018-VOGELS-PROMO

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more