Fiction

Jesustown

Paul Daley

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

From award-winning journalist Paul Daley comes a gripping multi-generational saga about Australian frontier violence and cultural theft that will capture the national imagination.

Read more »

Virtuoso

Yelena Moskovich

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

An audacious, mesmerising novel of love in the post-communist diaspora, written with the dramatic tension of Euripidean tragedy and the dreamlike quality of a David Lynch film.

Read more »

A Home for Merlin

Sheila Jeffries

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Abandoned and friendless but for each other, a ginger kitten and a gruff old man find a way to heal. An uplifting story of friendship and forgiveness.

Read more »

The Colony

Audrey Magee

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

The clarity of Colm Toibin's prose is blended with the emotional truth of Anne Enright in this stand-out new novel of belonging and loss.

Read more »

A Terrible Kindness

Jo Browning Wroe

AUD $39.99

A celebration of the power of community, love forged in pain and the redemption that comes from deep kindness in the face of terrible loss.

Read more »

The Driver

Mark Dawson

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $39.99

Ex-MIC assassin John Milton has started to hope that he might have a future. He has a job driving a taxi around the streets of San Francisco. He has his anonymity and his solitude. But that's all about to change...

Read more »

A Sister's Story

Donatella Di Pietrantonio, translated by Ann Goldstein

Format: Paperback

AUD $27.99

Sisters share the past, and its indelible marks...

Read more »

The Twyford Code

Janice Hallett

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

The dazzling new novel from the bestselling author of The Appeal.

Read more »

The Murder Mile

Lesley McEvoy

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The gripping Yorkshire crime series introducing forensic psychologist and profiler Jo McCready - for fans of Elly Griffiths and Ann Cleeves.

Read more »

No Land to Light On

Yara Zgheib

AUD $29.99

A novel about separation, love across borders and over walls, and finding a place to call home.

Read more »

2022-Vogel-rectangle-tile

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here