Fiction

City of Jackals

Parker Bilal

AUD $19.99

A severed head and a missing young man. More trouble in the streets of Cairo in a gripping new investigation for 'one of crime fiction's most interesting and sympathetic detectives' (The Times)

Read more »

Elf Warfare

Chris Pramas, illustrated by Hauke Kock illustrated by Darren Tan

AUD $21.99

A lavishly illustrated guide to the arms and tactics and troop types of the Elves, one of fantasy's most popular races, sure to appeal to fans of The Lord of the Rings, Dungeons & Dragons, Warhammer, and World of Warcraft.

Read more »

The Essex Serpent

Sarah Perry

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

2016's literary sensation, a thrilling and unforgettable historical novel of love and intrigue now out in paperback.

Read more »

Gerontius

James Hamilton-Paterson

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

James Hamilton-Paterson's much-loved award-winning debut novel at last back in print, based on the life of Elgar.

Read more »

Powers of Darkness

Bram Stoker

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $39.99

The first ever translation into English of a newly discovered Icelandic adaptation of Bram Stoker's classic gothic novel, Dracula.

Read more »

Domina

LS Hilton

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Everything you thought you knew about Maestra...You don't. Judith Rashleigh returns in the stunning new thriller from the author of the worldwide # 1 bestseller, Maestra.

Read more »

The Missing Pieces of Us

Fleur McDonald

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Sometimes you have to resolve the past before you can face the future. The moving and heart-warming new novel from Fleur McDonald.

Read more »

Scary Old Sex

Arlene Heyman

AUD $19.99

A taboo-breaking debut collection of stories about ageing, relationships - and sex

Read more »

Eleven Hours

Pamela Erens

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A novel illuminating the most life-altering experience of any woman's life: pregnancy, labour and giving birth.

Read more »

This is the Ritual

Rob Doyle

AUD $19.99

A bold, original and ambitious collection of stories from the author of the Irish Book Award-shortlisted Here Are The Young Men - a powerful and fearless new literary voice

Read more »

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more