Fiction

The Wrong Callahan

Karly Lane

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

For readers of Rachael Johns and Fiona Palmer, The Wrong Callahan begins Karly Lane's sparkling CALLAHANS OF STRINGYBARK CREEK trilogy.

Read more »

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society Special Enhanced Edition

Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $29.99

A Special Enhanced Edition of the heartwarming novel of post-war friendship, love and books.

Read more »

Unsheltered

Barbara Kingsolver

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

The international bestselling author of The Lacuna, Flight Behaviour and The Poisonwood Bible and recipient of numerous literary awards - including the National Humanities Medal, the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and the Orange Prize - returns with a timely novel that interweaves past and present to explore the human capacity for resiliency and compassion in times of great upheaval.

Read more »

Lenny's Book of Everything

Karen Foxlee

AUD $19.99

Our mother had a dark heart feeling. Lenny's younger brother has a rare form of gigantism and while Lenny's fiercely protective, it isn't always easy being the sister of 'the giant'. A book about finding good in the bad that will break your heart while raising your spirits in the way that only a classic novel can.

Read more »

The Turn of Midnight

Minette Walters

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

For all those who love Ken Follett's The Pillars of the Earth, and Geraldine Brooks' Year of Wonders comes the worldwide-bestselling Minette Walters' compelling and fascinating historical novel of the Plague years.

Read more »

Where the River Runs

Fleur McDonald

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

In the tradition of the acclaimed Red Dust, Where the River Runs is a brilliantly told rural story of long-held family secrets by an author at the forefront of rural fiction, Fleur McDonald.

Read more »

Miss Burma

Charmaine Craig

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A powerful and epic novel that follows one prominent Burmese family struggling to overcome war and political repression while trying to build a meaningful life.

Read more »

The Ash Doll

James Hazel

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Has Charlie Priest finally met his match? James Hazel's irresistible hero is back in the follow-up to The Mayfly.

Read more »

The Tartar Steppe

Dino Buzzati, introduction by Tim Parks and translated by Stuart C. Hood

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A dark and beautiful tale full of pain and longing, introduced by Tim Parks.

Read more »

Under the Night

Alan Glynn

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Both a sequel and prequel to Alan Glynn's classic debut, which became the #1 hit movie Limitless, Under the Night is an irresistible thriller about the seductive power and dangers of unlocking the human mind.

Read more »

2018-VOGELS-PROMO

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more