Blood's Revolution

Angus Donald
AUD $22.99
9781785764059.jpg
Availability: Not available to order from this website, please try another retailer

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, S. G. McClean. S. J. Parris and Conn Iggulden comes the second exciting instalment in Angus Donald's thrilling new series.

Mixing the fascinating and bloody events of the Stuart reign with thrilling historical fiction, the new series from bestselling author of the Outlaw Chronicles, Angus Donald, is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, James Forrester, S. J. Parris and The Favourite.

In an age of treachery everyone must pick a side . . .

It's 1685 and after the victory of Sedgemoor by King James II's men and the Bloody Assizes that followed, the British Isles faces an uneasy time. Many powerful men have grown tired of Catholic James's brutal, autocratic rule and seek to invite William, the Protestant Prince of Orange, to seize the thrones of the Three Kingdoms.

When Lieutenant Holcroft Blood, a brilliant but unusual gunnery officer in His Majesty's Ordnance, discovers that a sinister French agent, known only by his code name Narrey, has landed on English soil, he discovers a plan that could threaten the stability of the nation even further.

While revolution brews in the gentlemen's clubs of London, Holcroft faces a deadly choice - fight for his king, or fight for his friends.

Every decision has a consequence - would you be willing to pay the price?

'Splendid' - The Times

'Exhilarating adventure' - Sunday Express

Author bio:

Angus Donald was born in China in 1965 and educated at Marlborough College and Edinburgh University. For over twenty years he was a journalist in Hong Kong, India, Afghanistan and London. He now works and lives in Kent with his wife and two children.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781785764059
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Zaffre
Pub Date: January 2020
Page Extent: 448
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Fiction & related items

2020-vogels-Website-banner-380x590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here