Grace After Henry

A funny and poignant novel, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes

Eithne Shortall
AUD $29.99
9781786493873.jpg
Availability: Temporarily unavailable from this website, please try another retailer

A poignant, funny and moving exploration of love and loss from the bestselling author of Love in Row 27, Eithne Shortall.

Grace sees her boyfriend Henry everywhere. In the supermarket, on the street, at the graveyard.

Only Henry is dead. He died several weeks earlier, leaving a huge hole in Grace's life and in her heart. But then Henry turns up to fix the boiler one evening, and Grace can't decide if she's hallucinating or has suddenly developed psychic powers. Grace isn't going mad - the man in front of her is not Henry at all, but someone else who looks uncannily like him. The hole in Grace's heart grows ever larger.

Grace becomes captivated by this stranger, Andy - to her, he is Henry, and yet he is not. Reminded of everything she once had, can Grace recreate that lost love with Andy, resurrecting Henry in the process, or does loving Andy mean letting go of Henry?

Author bio:

Eithne Shortall studied journalism at Dublin City University and has lived in London, France and America. Now based in Dublin, she is chief arts writer for the Sunday Times Ireland. She enjoys sea swimming, cycling and eating scones.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781786493873
Publisher: Atlantic
Imprint: Corvus
Pub Date: May 2018
Page Extent: 432
Format: Paperback - C format
Subject: Adult & contemporary romance

2022-Vogel-rectangle-tile

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here