One Enchanted Evening

Anton Du Beke
AUD $39.99
9781785764806.jpg
Availability: Not available to order from this website, please try another retailer

Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Mr Selfridge, The Halcyon and Belgravia. The master entertainer brings us his fabulous debut novel. Prepare to be swept off your feet...

Inside the spectacular ballroom of the exclusive Buckingham Hotel the rich and powerful, politicians, film stars, even royalty, rub shoulders with Raymond de Guise and his troupe of talented dancers from all around the world, who must enchant them, captivate them, and sweep away their cares. Accustomed to waltzing with the highest of society, Raymond knows a secret from his past could threaten all he holds dear.

Nancy Nettleton, new chambermaid at the Buckingham, finds hotel life a struggle after leaving her small hometown. She dreams of joining the dancers on the Grand Ballroom floor as she watches, unseen, from behind plush curtains and discreet doors. She soon discovers everyone at the Buckingham - guests and staff alike - has something to hide...

The storm clouds of war are gathering, and beneath the glitz and glamour of the ballroom lurks an irresistible world of scandal and secrets.

Let's dance...

Author bio:

Anton Du Beke is one of the most instantly recognisable dancers today, best known for his role on the BBC's Strictly Come Dancing, which he has featured on since its conception in 2004. His debut album reached the Top 20, and his sell-out Dance Tour is in its tenth year. Anton has more than 206k Twitter followers.

A household name and all-round entertainer, known as Mr Debonair, Anton brings all the wit, charm and style he's famous for to his debut novel.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781785764806
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Zaffre
Pub Date: December 2018
Page Extent: 464
Format: Book
Subject: Fiction & related items

2022-Vogel-rectangle-tile

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here