Sundial

Catriona Ward
AUD $32.99
9781788166201.jpg

The new modern gothic masterpiece from the bestselling and award-winning author of The Last House on Needless Street. Perfect for readers of Push and Girl A.

You can't escape the desert. You can't escape Sundial.

Rob fears for her daughters. For Callie, who collects tiny bones and whispers to imaginary friends. For Annie, because she fears what Callie might do to her. Rob sees a darkness in Callie, one that reminds her of the family she left behind. She decides to take Callie back to her childhood home, to Sundial, deep in the Mojave Desert. And there she will have to make a terrible choice.

Callie is afraid of her mother. Rob has begun to look at her strangely. To tell her secrets about her past that both disturb and excite her. And Callie is beginning to wonder if only one of them will leave Sundial alive...

From the bestselling author of The Last House on Needless Street comes a stunning thriller exploring the toxicity of the mother-daughter bond, and the power of the past to twist the present.

Author bio:

Catriona Ward was born in Washington, DC and grew up in the US, Kenya, Madagascar, Yemen and Morocco. She is the author of Rawblood and Little Eve, both of which won Best Horror Novel at the British Fantasy Awards, and she has also received the Shirley Jackson Award. Her third novel, The Last House on Needless Street, was a Times bestseller, The Times and Observer Thriller of the Month, and was chosen for BBC2's Between the Covers Book Club with Sara Cox.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781788166201
Publisher: Profile Books
Imprint: Viper
Pub Date: March 2022
Page Extent: 352
Format: Paperback - C format
Subject: Fiction & related items

AustralianVogels2023 380  590 px

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here