The Mistake

Katie McMahon
AUD $29.99
9781760686697.jpg

Can one decision change everything?

I couldn't believe that Bec would, after all these years, bring the whole thing up so...casually.

Bec and Kate are sisters, but they couldn't be less alike. Bec lives the domestic dream with her surgeon husband Stuart and three perfect children. So why is she so attracted to free-spirited Ryan? Kate's life is hardly a dream. But when she meets Adam - tall, kind, funny - things start looking up. Until she finds out he's been keeping secrets from her.

Then there is the incident both sisters are desperate to ignore...

Will they discover that some mistakes can't be put right?

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Marian Keyes comes a tantalising, suspenseful read that will have you addictively turning the pages ...

'I absolutely loved this novel: fresh, funny and heartfelt. I didn't want it to end!' - LIANE MORIARTY

'Addictive storytelling from an exciting new talent' - FIONA McINTOSH

Author bio:

Katie McMahon wrote The Mistake while attending a masterclass run by the internationally bestselling author Fiona McIntosh. Previous writers discovered at the masterclasses include Tania Blanchard, author of the runaway bestseller The Girl from Munich (50k+ copies sold in ANZ).

Katie lives with her family in Hobart, Tasmania, w here she works as a GP and teaches communication skills to medical students. She is a lapsed Masters of Creative Writing student, and her hobbies include reading and drinking tea. Katie has previously published articles in The Age and The Quarry. The Mistake is her first novel.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781760686697
Publisher: Bonnier Echo
Imprint: Echo
Pub Date: March 2021
Page Extent: 400
Format: Paperback - C format
Subject: Fiction & related items

2022-Vogel-rectangle-tile

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here