The Mummy Bloggers

Holly Wainwright
AUD $29.99
9781760297503.jpg

Sometimes life behind the screen is not as rosy as it seems... For fans of Zoe Foster-Blake and Liane Moriarty, The Mummy Bloggers is the feisty, fast-paced and funny debut novel from Mamamia's Head of Entertainment Holly Wainwright.

'The freshest, funniest new voice in fiction since Liane Moriarty.' Mia Freedman

Meet three Mummy Bloggers - each of them followed, idolised, imitated, taunted and trolled online.

Elle Campbell is a glossy, lycra-clad mum with washboard abs, a ten-year plan and a secret past. Abi Black has quit sugar, moved to the country and is homeschooling her kids. Leisel Adams slogs away at her office job each day before rushing home, steeped in guilt, to spend precious moments with her kids before bedtime. All three share a label that they simultaneously relish and loathe-mummy blogger. And the connections don't stop there . . .

When all three women are nominated for a prestigious blogging award with a hefty cash prize, the scene is set for a brutal and often hilarious battle for hearts, minds-and clicks. As the awards night gets closer, their lies get bigger, their stunts get crazier - and some mistakes from the past become harder and harder to hide.

The Mummy Bloggers is a sharp and funny look at power of social media and the women behind the likes, shares and filters.

Author bio:

Holly Wainwright is a former-Mancunian Sydneysider who came to Australia as a footloose traveller more than 20 years ago. Since then, Holly has had a long career as a journalist and editor, originally in travel and celebrity magazines and now online. She's been working in digital media for three years, most recently as Head of Entertainment at Mamamia. She also hosts a parenting podcast, has two small children, lives by the ocean and wishes there were four more hours in every day.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781760297503
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Pub Date: September 2017
Page Extent: 352
Format: Paperback - C format
Subject: Fiction & related items

Read the opening chapters:

 

2018-VOGELS-PROMO

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more