Time to Say Goodbye

Melody Sachs
AUD $19.99
No image set
Availability: Not available to order from this website, please try another retailer

Lizzie Wood abandons her nursing career for the bright lights of London's West End

For fans of Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries. This gritty yet charming WWII saga is impossible to put down!

Author bio:

Melody Sachs was born in Newcastle. As a child, she appeared regularly in pantomime at the Theatre Royal. At 18 Melody moved to London where she spent time in West End cabaret and in provincial repertory theatres.

In 1960, she married the actor and writer, Andrew Sachs, and they have three children. Melody wrote short stories and sketches and for the BBC.

Melody went on to study antique textiles and design and opened her first shop in the eighties in Hampstead, specialising in wedding gowns. Her creations frequently featured in Tatler, Brides and Wedding magazines.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781785763632
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Zaffre
Pub Date: March 2020
Page Extent: 320
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Fiction & related items

2020-vogels-Website-banner-380x590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here