Cold Cold Ground (Sean Duffy 1)

Adrian McKinty
AUD $12.99

Sean Duffy will do anything to solve this case - including risking his life.

Two dead.

One left in a car by the side of a road. He was meant to be found quickly. His killer is making a statement.

The other is discovered hanging in a tree, deep in a forest. Surely a suicide: she'd just given birth, but there's no sign of the baby.

Nothing seems to link the two, but Detective Sergeant Sean Duffy knows the links that seem to be invisible are just waiting to be uncovered. And as a policeman who has solved six murders so far in his career, but not yet brought a single case to court, Duffy is determined that this time, someone will pay.

Author bio:

Adrian McKinty was born in Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, and grew up at the height of the Troubles. He studied law, politics and philosophy at university. In the early 1990s he moved to New York City where he worked in bars, bookstores and building sites. He now lives in Melbourne, Australia. The first Sean Duffy novel The Cold Cold Ground won the 2013 Spinetingler Award, its sequel I Hear The Sirens In The Street was shortlisted for the 2013 Ned Kelly Award, and Sean Duffy Thriller #3, In the Morning I'll be Gone, won the 2014 Ned Kelly Award and was picked as one of the top 10 crime novels of 2014 by the American Library Association. Gun Street Girl (Sean Duffy 4) was shortlisted for the 2015 Ned Kelly Award and the Edgar and the Anthony Awards in the USA. Rain Dogs was shortlisted for the Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year and longlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Silver Dagger Award.

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9781781258187
Edition No: 2
Publisher: Profile Books
Imprint: Serpents Tail
Pub Date: January 2017
Page Extent: 344
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Crime & mystery

homepage promo2-FABER