Every Move You Make

The gripping new thriller

Deborah Bee
AUD $19.99
9781785760761.jpg
Availability: Not Yet Published

A dark psychological thriller perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Lisa Jewell.

There are two sides to every story.
But only one is the truth.

A young woman turns up at a police station. She has been kept prisoner in her own home. Abused and tortured, her every move watched, her every thought controlled. Now she's finally escaped.

That's what she says.

But when the police arrive at the address she's given them, her story doesn't seem to add up. Her husband is missing, but his phone and wallet are still in the house.

She says she's the victim, but what if she's not? What if the stories she's telling aren't her stories at all...

Author bio:

Deborah Bee studied fashion journalism at Central St Martins in the '80s. She has worked at various magazines and newspapers including Vogue, Cosmopolitan, The Times and the Guardian, as a writer, fashion editor and later as an editor. Currently, she is a director of creative marketing. Her bestselling debut novel was The Last Thing I Remember. Every Move You Make is her second novel.

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9781785760761
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Zaffre
Pub Date: October 2020
Page Extent: 512
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Crime & mystery

homepagepromo2-Faber2018