Man at the Window

Robert Jeffreys
AUD $29.99
9781760683306.jpg
Availability: Temporarily unavailable from this website, please try another retailer

An atmospheric crime novel with a burning moral dilemma at its heart, for fans of Michael Robotham, Jane Harper and Gary Disher.

When a boarding master at an exclusive boys’ school is shot dead, it is deemed accidental. A lazy and usually drunk detective is sent to write up the report. Cardilini unexpectedly does not co-operate, as he becomes riled by the privileged arrogance of those at the school. He used to have instincts. Perhaps he should follow them now. With no real evidence he declares the shooting a murder and puts himself on a collision course with the powerful and elite of Perth. As he peels back layers, the school’s dark secrets being to emerge. But is his dogged pursuit of justice helping or harming those most affected by the dead?

Man at the Window is the first in the Detective Cardilini series, set in 1960s Western Australia.

Author bio:

Robert Jeffreys has worked as an actor, teacher, builder, labourer, cleaner, real estate agent, personal security agent and playwright of the professional produced stage plays Cox Four, Covert, The Simple Truth, and The Messenger. ABC Radio National featured his radio plays, Covert which received an AWGIE award, and Bodily Harm. He has also published a poetry anthology, Frame of Mind. Man at the Window is Robert's first novel. Robert lives in Subiaco, Western Australia.

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9781760683306
Publisher: Bonnier Echo
Imprint: Echo
Pub Date: December 2018
Page Extent: 352
Format: Paperback - C format
Subject: Thriller / suspense

homepagepromo2-Faber2018