The Cry (TV tie-in)

Helen FitzGerald
AUD $19.99
9780571342945.jpg
Availability: Temporarily unavailable from this website, please try another retailer

Coming to ABC TV, the 4-part BBC TV drama, The Cry by Helen FitzGerald brings a parent's worst nightmare to vivid life.

Longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award

When a baby goes missing on a lonely roadside in Australia, it sets off a police investigation that will become a media sensation and dinner-table talk across the world.

Lies, rumours and guilt snowball, causing the parents, Joanna and Alistair, to slowly turn against each other.

Finally Joanna starts thinking the unthinkable: could the truth be even more terrible than she suspected? And what will it take to make things right?

Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, The Cry was widely acclaimed as one of the best psychological thrillers of the year. There's a gripping moral dilemma at its heart and characters who will keep you guessing on every page.

Author bio:

Helen FitzGerald is the bestselling author of Dead Lovely (2007) and nine other adult and young adult thrillers, including My Last Confession (2009), The Donor (2011) and most recently The Cry (2013), which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and the Guardian's Not the Booker Prize. Helen has worked as a criminal justice social worker for over ten years. She is one of thirteen children and grew up in Victoria, Australia. She now lives in Glasgow with her husband and two children.

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9780571342945
Publisher: Faber
Imprint: Faber Paperback
Pub Date: September 2018
Page Extent: 320
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Crime & mystery

homepagepromo2-Faber2018