The Dangerous Kind

Deborah O'Connor
AUD $19.99
9781785762093.jpg
Availability: Not Yet Published

A stunning new thriller that will make you think; then think again. Perfect for fans of Anatomy of a Scandal and He Said/She Said and readers of Jon Ronson's The Psychopath Test.

What if the people we trust are the ones we should fear?

We all recognise them. Those who sit just on the fringes of society. Who send prickles up the back of our necks. The charmers. The liars. The manipulators. Those who have the potential to go that one step too far. And then take another step.

Jessamine Gooch makes a living from these people. Each week she broadcasts a radio show looking into the past lives of convicted killers; asking if there was more that could have been done to prevent their terrible crimes.

Then one day she is approached by a woman desperate to find her missing friend, Cassie, fearing her abusive husband may have taken that final deadly step. But as Jessamine delves into the months prior to Cassie's disappearance she fails to realise there is a dark figure closer to home, one that threatens the safety of her own family . . .

Set over a long, dark winter in London and perfect for fans of He Said/She Said and Belinda Bauer,The Dangerous Kind is at once a gripping thriller and a stunning portrayal of the monsters that live among us.

Author bio:

Deborah O'Connor is a writer and TV producer. Born and bred in the North-East of England, in 2010 she completed the Faber Academy novel writing course. She lives in London with her husband and daughter. Deborah's first novel was the bestseller My Husband's Son.The Dangerous Kind is her second novel. You can follow her on twitter @deboc77

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9781785762093
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Zaffre
Pub Date: June 2020
Page Extent: 528
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Crime & mystery

homepagepromo2-Faber2018