The Oath

Klaus-Peter Wolf
AUD $19.99
9781786580344.jpg
Availability: Not Yet Published

If the system can't make them pay, then he will . . .

An atmospheric and chilling crime thriller from German bestselling author, Klaus-Peter Wolf. For readers of Ann Cleeves.

Ubbo Heide, former head of the Aurich police, is enjoying a peaceful retirement in the coastal region of East Frisia. That is until he's catapulted back into the dark world of murder investigation when a gruesome package turns up at his door containing a severed head.

When a torso is found on the local beach, it's assumed that it belongs to the severed head. But then a second head arrives in the post and Chief Commissioner Ann Kathrin Klaasen, now assigned to the case, realises that both victims were criminals who Ubbo had failed to have locked up for their crimes.

Soon it's clear that this quiet coastal community is facing a brutal serial killer. One who is taking justice into his own hands . . .

Author bio:

Klaus-Peter Wolf was born in Gelsenkirchen in 1954. He is a freelance writer and his books and films have won numerous Awards. So far, his books have been translated into twenty-four languages and sold over nine million copies. More than sixty of his scripts have been made into films.

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9781786580344
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Manilla
Pub Date: March 2020
Page Extent: 384
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Crime & mystery

homepagepromo2-Faber2018