The Scarlet Code

C. S. Quinn
AUD $29.99
9781786498465.jpg
Availability: Not Yet Published

A thrilling sequel to The Bastille Spy, The Scarlet Code is a historical crime novel set in the early days of the French Revolution, perfect for fans of CJ Sansom, Robin Young and Rory Clements.

1789. The Bastille has fallen...

As Parisians pick souvenirs from the rubble, a killer stalks the lawless streets. His victims are female aristocrats. His executions use the most terrible methods of the ancient regime.

English spy Attica Morgan is laying low in Paris, helping nobles escape. When her next charge falls victim to the killer's twisted machinations, Attica realises she alone can unmask him. But now it seems his deadly sights are set on her.

As the city prisons empty, and a mob mobilises to storm Versailles, finding a dangerous criminal is never going to be easy. Attica's only hope is to enlist her old ally, reformed pirate Jemmy Avery, to track the killer though his revolutionary haunts. But even with a pirate and her fast knife, it seems Attica might not manage to stay alive.

'A rip-roaring adventure' - Tessa Harris on The Bastille Spy

Author bio:

C. S. Quinn is a travel and lifestyle journalist for The Times, the Guardian and the Mirror, alongside many magazines. Prior to this, Quinn's background in historical research won prestigious postgraduate funding from the British Arts Council. Quinn combines this with her first-hand experiences in far-flung places to create her bestselling The Thief Taker series.

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9781786498465
Publisher: Atlantic
Imprint: Corvus
Pub Date: September 2020
Page Extent: 400
Format: Book
Subject: Espionage & spy thriller

homepagepromo2-Faber2018