Trolls

Stefan Spjut
AUD $29.99
9780571341054.jpg

A far-north Scandi-horror novel about a young woman and the curse that haunts her family, Trolls is once again perfect reading for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist.

Set ten years on from his hit novel Stallo, author Stefan Spjut revisits the world of Susso Myren, as her life once again threatens to be turned inside out.

When an unusually large wolf is caught on the wrong side of the Swedish border a specialist team is sent to transport it back to Finland, but the team never arrives. Susso, meanwhile, a recluse after the traumatic events of a decade earlier, is drawn out of her self-imposed isolation when the mysterious cult leader, Lennart Brosth, escapes from the psychiatric ward where he was being held. What if these two events are linked, and what if the monsters are back?

Author bio:

Stefan Spjut (b. 1973) has worked as a literary critic and culture editor. Stallo, his English language debut in 2015, has been published in fifteen territories to date. He lives in Stockholm and has two children, a girl and a boy. He holds a black belt in taekwondo and considers himself a reprobate MMA-junkie.

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9780571341054
Publisher: Faber
Imprint: Faber Fiction
Pub Date: September 2019
Page Extent: 464
Format: Paperback - C format
Subject: Thriller / suspense

homepagepromo2-Faber2018