Literary fiction

The Tidal Zone

Sarah Moss

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A poignant, funny and engrossing exploration of family life, centred around a cataclysmic event and its aftermath; from the author of Night Waking and Signs for Lost Children.

Read more »

Strange Heart Beating

Eli Goldstone

AUD $27.99

A witty and profound debut novel about a sudden death and a marriage abruptly sundered, that takes a grieving widower from London to Latvia in search of the truth about his late wife.

Read more »

The Buddha of Suburbia

Hanif Kureishi

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Hanif Kureishi's first novel, The Buddha of Suburbia is the bizarre, often hilarious and totally original picture of the life of a young Pakistani man growing up in 1970s Britain.

Read more »

Never Let Me Go

Kazuo Ishiguro, introduced by Geoff Barton

Format: Paperback

AUD $24.99

Designed to meet the requirements for students at GCSE and A level, this accessible and stimulating new educational edition is intended equally for those studying independently, with a personal tutor, or in class. The guide covers: - the context of the novel and its author; - detailed examination of themes, characters and structure; - a close look the novel in the author's own words, and at different critical receptions; - glossaries and test questions designed to prompt deeper thinking.

Read more »

African Psycho

Alain Mabanckou

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Alain Mabanckou's uproarious, fleet-footed English-language debut, reissued as a Serpent's Tail Classic to coincide with the publication of Black Moses, Mabanckou's first new novel in four years.

Read more »

Ninety-Nine Stories of God

Joy Williams

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $24.99

From 'the literary heir to Anton Chekov' (Washington Post) comes 'a treasure trove of bafflements and tiny masterpieces' (New York Times) - brand new microfiction from American master Joy Williams

Read more »

To Become a Whale

Ben Hobson

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

The story of a young boy who has recently lost his mother, trying to make sense of the world of men and then embarking on a breathtaking adventure of his own - a stunning literary debut in the tradition of Favel Parrett's Past the Shallows and Tim Winton's An Open Swimmer.

Read more »

The Mercury Visions of Louis Daguerre

Dominic Smith

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

An atmospheric and brilliant novel of Paris, love, madness and photography by the bestselling writer of The Last Painting of Sara de Vos, Dominic Smith.

Read more »

The Return Home

Justin Huggler

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Ben's story is a gripping coming-of-age tale, in the mould of both David Mitchell's Black Swan Green and Sadie Jones' The Outcast .

Read more »

Ghachar Ghochar

Vivek Shanbhag

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $24.99

A novel of Chekhovian precision and lingering resonance which has all the signs of a contemporary cult classic.

Read more »

homepagepromo2-Faber2018