Literary fiction

Black Moses

Alain Mabanckou, translated by Helen Stevenson

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $29.99

The new novel from the outstanding figure of French and African literature, Man Booker International shortlisted novelist Alain Mabanckou.

Read more »

When I Hit You

Meena Kandasamy

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $24.99

Informed and inspired by her own experiences, Kandasamy's second novel is a dazzling and provocative novel of an abusive marriage.

Read more »

African Psycho

Alain Mabanckou

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Alain Mabanckou's uproarious, fleet-footed English-language debut, reissued as a Serpent's Tail Classic to coincide with the publication of Black Moses, Mabanckou's first new novel in four years.

Read more »

If I Forget You

T. C. Greene

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

If I Forget You is at once a great love story and a moving exploration of what it means to love and to lose, and how the choices we make can change our lives forever, from the bestselling author, T.C. Greene.

Read more »

Infinite Ground

Martin MacInnes

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A brilliant panic attack of a debut novel, Infinite Ground is an investigation into the swarming, sinister beauty of our own microbiology, and a celebration of the all-too-brief splendour of being alive and the enduring splendour of the natural world.

Read more »

Ninety-Nine Stories of God

Joy Williams

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $24.99

From 'the literary heir to Anton Chekov' (Washington Post) comes 'a treasure trove of bafflements and tiny masterpieces' (New York Times) - brand new microfiction from American master Joy Williams

Read more »

To Become a Whale

Ben Hobson

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

The story of a young boy who has recently lost his mother, trying to make sense of the world of men and then embarking on a breathtaking adventure of his own - a stunning literary debut in the tradition of Favel Parrett's Past the Shallows and Tim Winton's An Open Swimmer.

Read more »

The Mercury Visions of Louis Daguerre

Dominic Smith

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

An atmospheric and brilliant novel of Paris, love, madness and photography by the bestselling writer of The Last Painting of Sara de Vos, Dominic Smith.

Read more »

Nine Folds Make a Paper Swan

Ruth Gilligan

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The Irish bestseller about putting down roots in unfamiliar soil; about falling in love; and about how tradition and tales are born, nurtured and handed from one generation to the next.

Read more »

Addlands

Tom Bullough

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Addlands is a sweeping tale of rural family life set in the Welsh borders.

Read more »

homepagepromo2-Faber2018