A Winter Hope

A heartwarming festive saga

Sheila Newberry
AUD $22.99
No image set
Availability: Not available to order from this website, please try another retailer

A festive World War two saga by Sheila Newberry, author of The Winter Baby and The Nursemaid's Secret.

For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, A Winter Hope is a heart-warming festive novel from the Queen of family saga, and author of The Winter Baby and The Nursemaid's Secret, Sheila Newberry.

All they want for Christmas is a new home.

Number five Kitchener Avenue heralds the start of a new life for the Hope family. For pregnant Miriam it is a warm, safe environment to bring up her child. For her sister, fourteen-year-old Barbara, it means independence . . . and boys. And for Fred it means the security he craves for his young family.

In the lead up to Christmas, the Hopes settle in, and start to make happy memories in their new home. But World War II is round the corner, and this carefree life can't last.

Soon the family are split up. Bar, wanting to do her bit for the war effort, joins the ATS, while Miriam and her children are evacuated to the countryside and away from her husband.

As the country is thrown into turmoil, can the Hope family come back together and find the happiness they crave?

Author bio:

Sheila Newberry was born in Suffolk and spent a lot of time there both before and during the war. She wrote her first 'book' before she was ten - all sixty pages of it - in purple ink. Her family has certainly been her inspiration and she has been published most of her adult life. She spent forty years living in Kent with her husband John on a smallholding, and has nine children and twenty-two lively grandchildren. They retired back to Suffolk where Sheila still lives today.

Category: Popular fiction
ISBN: 9781785761898
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Zaffre
Pub Date: January 2020
Page Extent: 400
Format: Paperback
Subject: Popular fiction

homepagepromo2-Faber2018