Into My Arms

Kylie Ladd
AUD $22.99
9781743319673.jpg
Availability: Temporarily unavailable from this website, please try another retailer

When Skye meets Ben their attraction is instantaneous and intense. Niether of them has ever felt more in synch - or in love - with anyone in their lives. What happens next will tear them both apart. Into My Arms is a searing love story and a gripping family drama - a shocking, haunting novel in the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Caroline Overington.

The kiss ignited something, blew it into being, and afterwards, all Skye could think about was Ben.

One day a woman meets a man and falls instantly and irrevocably in love with him. It hits her like a thunderbolt, and she has to have him, has to be with him, regardless of the cost, of the pain of breaking up her existing relationship. She has never felt more in synch-or in love-with anyone in her whole life. So this is how it feels, she thinks to herself, this is what real love feels like.

It's like that for him too; he wants her in a way he's never wanted anything or anyone before: obsessively, passionately, all-consumingly.

She has found her one true love, her soulmate, and he has found his. What happens next will tear them apart and unleash havoc onto their worlds.

This brave, brilliant, electrifying novel from the acclaimed author of After the Fall and Last Summer, will move you deeply and shock you to your core. Love, lust and longing have rarely wielded such power, nor family secrets triggered such devastation.

Praise for Last Summer '.an absorbing and compelling tale about the fragility of human relationships, and how we can never know with certainty what the future holds and, when it arrives, how we will react.' - Good Reading

'Vivid characters as recognisable as your own family and friends, facing the challenges that affect us all, make this a very human read.' - Caroline Baum

'. a stunning exploration of loss, life, families and friendships.begins with a punch and within the first few pages I had laughed, cried and held my breath as I read on. The pace never falters and I found the writing and storyline literally breathtaking.written so beautifully and honestly.' - Writing Out Loud

Author bio:

Kylie Ladd is a novelist and freelance writer. She has published four novels: After the Fall, Last Summer, which was highly commended in the FAW Christina Stead Award for fiction, Into My Arms, chosen as one of Get Reading.s .50 books you can.t put down. for 2013, and her latest, Mothers and Daughters. With Leigh Langtree she also edited the anthology Naked: Confessions of Adultery and Infidelity. Kylie holds a PhD in neuropsychology and lives in Melbourne with her husband and two children.

Category: Popular fiction
ISBN: 9781743319673
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Pub Date: May 2014
Page Extent: 352
Format: Paperback - B format
Age: 0 - 0
Subject: Popular fiction

Reading group notes

Video

Reviews

'As much as I love books, I have hardly ever felt compelled to email an author to express my emotions at how their book has affected me. But Into My Arms is no ordinary book. Sure, it has the makings of a good book – excellent writing, well-rounded characters, a great plot and sub-plot – but this book's subject matter does not follow any formula. In fact, the subject matter is so far from anything I have ever read – or anything I'd thought I would ever read – that I found reading it to be like reading for the first time: swept up in another all-consuming world.' - Sarah Ayoub, Journalist + Author - read the rest of the review on her website

'Shocking and surprisingly touching, Into My Arms is a book I would highly recommend to people who like a bit of a challenge.' - review on Write Note Reviews

'A fascinating and thought provoking novel. I devoured it in hours and I suspect it will stimulate discussion amongst all who read it.' - review on Book'd Out

{mooblock=Read an excerpt}

Kylie Ladd - Into My Arms (Extract) by Allen & Unwin

{/excerpt}

homepage promo2-FABER