Your Deepest Fear

The darkest thriller you'll read this year

David Jackson
AUD $19.99
9781785765568.jpg

The relentlessly gripping new thriller from the bestselling author of Cry Baby and Don't Make a Sound.

A dark, shocking and relentlessly gripping thriller that will keep you up all night, for fans of Adrian McKinty's The Chain and M.J. Arlidge.

'Sara! Remember! Victoria and Albert. All I can say. They're here. They're-'

These are the last words Sara Prior will ever hear from her husband.

As DS Nathan Cody struggles to make sense of the enigmatic message and solve the brutal murder, it soon becomes clear that Sara is no ordinary bereaved wife. Taking the investigation into her own hands, Sara is drawn into a world of violence that will lead her in a direction she would never have suspected.

For Cody, meanwhile, things are about to get personal in the darkest and most twisted ways imaginable . . .

Praise for Don't Make a Sound

'Incredibly chilling. A contender for THRILLER OF THE YEAR' Fiona Cummins

'A FAST-PACED and DARKLY DISTURBING thriller' Clare Mackintosh

'MIND-BLOWING, HEAD-RATTLING' Joanna Cannon

Author bio:

David Jackson is the bestselling author of Cry Baby. His debut novel, Pariah, was Highly Commended in the Crime Writers' Association Debut Dagger Awards. He lives on the Wirral peninsula with his wife and two daughters. Follow David @Author_Dave.

Category: Popular fiction
ISBN: 9781785765568
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Zaffre
Pub Date: April 2020
Page Extent: 416
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Popular fiction

homepagepromo2-Faber2018