Fiction

The Better Sister

Alafair Burke

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Keep your enemies close and your sister closer...The Better Sister is a sublime novel of suspense, from an emerging master of the form.

Read more »

The Familiars

Stacey Halls

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Perfect for fans of Jessie Burton and Sarah Perry, The Familiars is the most spellbinding debut novel of 2019.

Read more »

Emperor of Rome

Robert Fabbri

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The final, thrilling instalment in the epic Vespasian series from the bestselling author, Robert Fabbri.

Read more »

Dubliners

James Joyce, introduction by Colm Toibin

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Joyce's brilliantly vivid portrait of Dublin, introduced by Colm Toibin

Read more »

Homeland

Walter Kempowski, translated by Charlotte Collins

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A sharply evocative novel of one man's journey into his family history and the troubled legacy of World War II, from the author of All for Nothing.

Read more »

17 Church Row

James Carol

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

FROM THE PEN OF THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE JEFFERSON WINTER SERIES AND THE KILLING GAME, COMES A STANDALONE THRILLER THAT WILL TWIST ALL YOUR EXPECTATIONS.

Read more »

Lake Like a Mirror

Sok Fong Ho, translated by Natascha Bruce

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $27.99

Mysterious, perturbing and strikingly beautiful, this collection of stories explores the lives of Malaysian women: immigrants, rebels, lost souls, pragmatists, dreamers

Read more »

Cedar Valley

Holly Throsby

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

'This is a masterful novel...readers who loved Goodwood will find even more to love here.' Books + Publishing on Cedar Valley

Read more »

A Winter Hope

Sheila Newberry

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A festive World War two saga by Sheila Newberry, author of The Winter Baby and The Nursemaid's Secret.

Read more »

Rebellion's Message

Michael Jecks

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Introducing Tudor cutpurse and adventurer Jack Blackjack in the first of a historical mystery series set in 1550s London

Read more »

2020-vogels-Website-banner-380x590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here