Fiction

Little Faith

Nickolas Butler

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Debut on the Faber list by the author of the international best-seller Shotgun Lovesongs.

Read more »

The Ice House

Tim Clare

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

'A strangely beautiful, beautifully strange fantasy' (SFX) about endless life, cheating death and staying true to what matters most from 'one of the UK's most versatile writers' (Grazia).

Read more »

The Secrets of Strangers

Charity Norman

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

A gunshot rings out in a London cafe and the lives of five strangers will never be the same again. The only thing that's certain is that nothing is as it seems.

Read more »

A Famished Heart

Nicola White

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The first in a powerful new crime trilogy set in 1980s Dublin, exploring the power of the Catholic church and the powerlessness of unmarried women.

Read more »

Hark

Sam Lipsyte

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A riotous novel of awkward believers, floundering marriages and our maladjusted 21st century, from one of America's sharpest satirists - for fans of Gary Shteyngart, Paul Murray and Larry David

Read more »

The Sweet Indifference of the World

Peter Stamm

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $24.99

A miniature masterpiece from acclaimed writer Peter Stamm, in which he asks unsettling questions about destiny and desire

Read more »

Without a Doubt

Fleur McDonald

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Detective Dave Burrows finds himself on the wrong side of the law as he searches for the link between a murdered man and illegal stock trading in this suspenseful rural crime novel.

Read more »

Before She Knew Him

Peter Swanson

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

From Peter Swanson, author of The Kind Worth Killing and All the Beautiful Lies, comes a novelas brilliant, dark, coruscating and surprising as Patricia Highsmith and Ira Levin at their very best.

Read more »

This Mournable Body

Tsitsi Dangarembga

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $29.99

Thirty years on from her acclaimed debut Nervous Conditions, considered one of the 100 Books that Shaped the World by the BBC, the award-winning Zimbabwean author Tsitsi Dangarembga 'has produced another masterpiece' ( New York Times).

Read more »

Topics of Conversation

Miranda Popkey

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $29.99

A major debut novel about the hidden truths of women's lives by a remarkable new writer.

Read more »

2020-vogels-Website-banner-380x590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here