Fiction

The Resident

David Jackson

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

From the bestselling author of Cry Baby comes a brand new thriller that will keep you up at night: a serial killer on the run hides out in the shared attic space of a terrace of houses, unbeknownst to the unfortunate occupants below...

Read more »

The Winemaker's Wife

Kristen Harmel

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

This moving story, set amid the evocative champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of WW2, is perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.

Read more »

The Good Teacher

Petronella McGovern

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

From the bestselling author of Six Minutes, comes a fast-paced, heart-stopping thriller full of gripping tension, twists and turns.

Read more »

Chances Are

Richard Russo

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Pulitzer Prize-winner Richard Russo's first standalone novel in a decade is a gripping story about the abiding yet complex power of friendship.

Read more »

The Sinner

Martyn Waites

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Tom Killgannon is back in this explosive new thriller from award-winning and bestselling author Martyn Waites.

Read more »

Bluebird

Malcolm Knox

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

'If Winton is an aria, Knox is early Rolling Stones' (The Guardian) A stunning new novel about longing, regret, redemption and the terrible legacy of decades of secrets buried in an Australian beachside suburb.

Read more »

The Morbids

Ewa Ramsey

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

A story of friendship, love and what it means to truly live when, sometimes, it may seem easier not to.

Read more »

Mayflies

Andrew O'Hagan

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

A heartbreaking novel of an extraordinary lifelong friendship.

Read more »

The Burying Ground

David Mark

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A compelling psychological thriller which sees devastating wartime secrets come to light, from the Sunday Times bestselling author.

Read more »

The Death of Vivek Oji

Akwaeke Emezi

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

The astonishing new novel from the author of Freshwater - longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction and the Wellcome Book Prize.

Read more »

Vogel-Website-banner-380-x-590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here