Fiction

The Summer of Secrets

Patricia Wilson

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Can she piece her life back together in paradise?

Read more »

The Peppered Moth

Margaret Drabble

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Loosely based on Drabble's own experiences, a compelling, beautifully written novel following three generations of women in one family.

Read more »

The Radiant Way

Margaret Drabble

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

The first in a trilogy, this startling novel charts the radical change in Britain during the Eighties through the eyes of three women.

Read more »

How to Kill Your Best Friend

Lexie Elliott

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

If you thought your best friend deserved to die, could you kill her? From the author of The French Girl comes a novel full of secrets, suspense, and deadly twists.

Read more »

Not Exactly What I Had in Mind

Kate Brook

AUD $39.99

A frank, funny and relatable debut, perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary and Holly Bourne.

Read more »

Not Exactly What I Had in Mind

Kate Brook

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

A frank, funny and relatable debut, perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary and Holly Bourne.

Read more »

Children of Paradise

Camilla Grudova

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $39.99

Following Grudova's critically acclaimed collection The Doll's Alphabet, this surreal, discomforting debut novel charts the fates of a ragtag group of cinema workers who are spat out by corporate takeover.

Read more »

Children of Paradise

Camilla Grudova

AUD $27.99

Following Grudova's critically acclaimed collection The Doll's Alphabet, this surreal, discomforting debut novel charts the fates of a ragtag group of cinema workers who are spat out by corporate takeover.

Read more »

Impossible

Erri De Luca, translated by N.S. Thompson

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $29.99

In this novella set in the Dolomites, a cat-and-mouse interview opens between a young magistrate and an older suspect. It becomes an examination of perception versus truth and of the group protection afforded in a moment of collective action versus the echoing responsibility of the individual over 'the leprosy of time'.

Read more »

Fight Night

Miriam Toews

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Poignant, hilarious and deeply moving, Fight Night is a girl's love letter to the women raising her and a tribute to one family's fighting spirit.

Read more »

AustralianVogels-neutral-380--590-px

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here