Fiction

The Loser

Thomas Bernhard

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Reissued with stunning artwork and a new afterword by Leanne Shapton, this is Thomas Bernhard's iconic portrait of creative obsession.

Read more »

The Art of Dying

Ambrose Parry

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $39.99

The second gripping historical crime novel set in 19th century Edinburgh, co-written by bestselling author Chris Brookmyre and consultant anaesthetist Dr Marisa Haetzman

Read more »

Dora: a Headcase

Lidia Yuknavitch

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A contemporary coming-of-age story based on Freud's famous case study from the internationally bestselling author of The Book of Joan. Introduced by Chuck Palahniuk.

Read more »

Loose Tongues

Chris Simms

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Newly-qualified DC Sean Blake tackles a series of bizarre and brutal killings in his first week on the Greater Manchester Police force.

Read more »

To Calais, In Ordinary Time

James Meek

AUD $45.00

The new novel about home, belonging, love, courage and identity, set in the fourteenth century, from the Booker-longlisted author of The People's Act of Love.

Read more »

To Calais, In Ordinary Time

James Meek

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

The new novel about home, belonging, love, courage and identity, set in the fourteenth century, from the Booker-longlisted author of The People's Act of Love.

Read more »

Bruny

Heather Rose

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

The brilliant and explosive new novel from the author of the award-winning The Museum of Modern Love.

Read more »

Woodcutters

Thomas Bernhard

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Reissued with stunning artwork by Leanne Shapton and a new afterword, Woodcutters is Thomas Bernhard's most famous novel: a blistering European classic.

Read more »

The Possession

Michael Rutger

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

A thrilling, terrifying, breakneck thriller for fans of Michael Crichton and Dan Brown.

Read more »

I Go Quiet

David Ouimet

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $24.99

An introverted young girl finds her voice through reading and the power of imagination in this stunning picture book. 'Astonishingly beautiful' Neil Gaiman

Read more »

2020-vogels-Website-banner-380x590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here