Fiction

Killing Superman

Mary-Rose MacColl

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.95

Killing Superman is a novel of betrayals, love, family grief and the effects of war. Scott's father has been pronounced dead. His sister believes it's him so why can't Scott? An intimate and stunning portrayal of a father-son relationship. ;;

Read more »

Star Witness

D W Buffa

Format: Paperback

AUD $35.00

D.W. Buffa's fast-moving stories, complex characters and fearless presentation of provocative legal issues have made him one of the most exciting writers in the legal thriller genre.

Read more »

The Castlemaine Murders

Kerry Greenwood

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

In this thirteenth Phryne Fisher mystery, Phryne returns with a flourish to solve the most horrifying crime yet which takes her from a funfair ghost train to an abandoned mine in the old gold fields.

Read more »

Death Before Wicket

Kerry Greenwood

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.95

The sassy Phryne Fisher comes to Sydney! This is the tenth, classic Phryne Fisher mystery.

Read more »

Urn Burial

Kerry Greenwood

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.95

Phryne Fisher, intelligent, brave and stunningly chic, is back in this most entertaining mystery. With a brand new stylish 1920s cover, this seventh Phryne Fisher murder mystery is superb.

Read more »

Hollywood Tough

Stephen J. Cannell

Format: Paperback

AUD $35.00

Bestselling author and writer/producer Stephen J. Cannell follows The Tin Collectors and The Viking Funeral with this third gripping thriller featuring L.A. detective Shane Scully. A perfectly paced thriller sets in the high-stakes world Cannell knows best: Hollywood.

Read more »

Good Harbor

Anita Diamant

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

The author of the phenomenal bestseller The Red Tent again delves into the secret lives of women, with a contemporary novel that reaffirms her remarkable gifts as a natural and resonant storyteller.

Read more »

The House at Evelyn's Pond

Wendy Orr

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A warm, wonderful novel to curl up with. More than a love story, it's a treat for readers who enjoy Anne Tyler, Maeve Binchy, or Mary Wesley.

Read more »

Guest of Honour

Gordimer, Nadine

Format: Paperback

AUD $21.95

Read more »

Lying Days

Nadine Gordimer

Format: Paperback

AUD $21.95

Read more »

2021-vogels-Website-banner-380x590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here