Fiction

Love and Theft

Stan Parish

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

'A dark jewel, polished and precision-cut ... Love and Theft pays tribute to classic capers - and rivals the best of them for verve and ingenuity. A breathless adventure both starry-eyed and cool-blooded, both charming and diabolical.' - A. J. Finn, author of the #1 bestseller The Woman in the Window

Read more »

Hideout

Jack Heath

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

A tense, unputdownable thriller from the author of Hangman.

Read more »

Charlotte

Helen Moffett

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

For lovers of Pride and Prejudice and Longbourn, an intoxicating novel that tells the story of Charlotte Lucas, who marries the unfortunate Mr Collins after Lizzy Bennet spurns him.

Read more »

Sudden Traveller

Sarah Hall

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The new story collection from one of our most celebrated masters of the form, Sarah Hall.

Read more »

Christmas in Austin

Benjamin Markovits

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

This luminous family saga from one of Granta's Best Young British Novelists is a must for fans of Anne Tyler and Jonathan Franzen.

Read more »

That Old Country Music

Kevin Barry

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $27.99

A brilliant story collection - full of love, melancholy and magic - from the Goldsmiths Prize and IMPAC award-winning author of the Booker-longlisted Night Boat to Tangier.

Read more »

We

Yevgeny Zamyatin, translated by Bela Shayevich and introduction by Margaret Atwood

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $29.99

A radical new translation of the dystopian classic that influenced George Orwell and Aldous Huxley, introduced by Margaret Atwood.

Read more »

Out of Darkness, Shining Light

Petina Gappah

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Prize-winning author Petina Gappah's tale of Dr Livingstone's epic journey through nineteenth-century Africa is'incredible' (Yaa Gyasi), 'powerful' (Jesmyn Ward), and 'beautiful' (Anthony Doerr).

Read more »

Alexander's Legacy: To The Strongest

Robert Fabbri

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The first book in a huge, bloody and brutal new series from Robert Fabbri, set after the death of Alexander the Great. Who will win the fight to control the largest empire the world has ever seen? Let the battles begin...

Read more »

The Snow Ball

Brigid Brophy

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The scandalous cult classic with a new foreword by Eley Williams: when Anna is kissed by a masked figure at a New Year's Eve masquerade ball, a heady dance of seduction begins.

Read more »

Vogel-Website-banner-380-x-590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here