General Books

Birds of Mongolia

Sundev Gambotaater Axel Braunlich

AUD $60.00

The first ever guide to the birds of Mongolia.

Read more »

Birds new to science

David Brewer

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $79.99

The story of the discovery of 250 bird species new to science since 1960

Read more »

Tear Gas

Anna Feigenbaum

AUD $27.99

The story of how a chemical weapon went from the battlefield to the streets.

Read more »

Purgatory

Dante Alighieri

AUD $9.99

Verse translation by prize-winning translator with facing Italian text

Read more »

Comparing Notes

Adam Ockelford

AUD $39.99

We are all instinctively musical. Why? And how does music work? Indeed, what is (or isn't) music? Adam Ockelford has the answers.

Read more »

Defiance

Stephen Taylor

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A new biography of the charismatic Georgian society hostess Lady Anne Barnard, who became defined by her defiance of convention.

Read more »

A Book of Untruths

Miranda Doyle

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $39.99

A deeply original memoir about the lies we tell ourselves and the flexibility of 'truth'.

Read more »

A Book of Untruths

Miranda Doyle

AUD $29.99

A deeply original memoir about the lies we tell ourselves and the flexibility of 'truth'.

Read more »

Pinpoint

Greg Milner

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A big-think book which tells the riveting story of GPS (Global Positioning System) and how it is affecting our brains, our technology, and our culture, in the tradition of James Gleick and Nicholas Carr

Read more »

homepage promo2-FABER

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more