How to Get Over Being Young

A Rough Guide to Midlife

Charlotte Bauer
AUD $22.99
9781838952006.jpg
Availability: Not Yet Published

Award-winning journalist Charlotte Bauer's warm, witty and wise quest for the meaning of life after youth and how to navigate the menopausal years.

A deliciously funny and sage guide to midlife - an unscientific, flaws-and-all account of one woman's adventures and misadventures through the dark comedy of the wilderness years.

Through her own experiences as a fifty-something woman, and those of her three sisters, her indomitable mum and rebellious auntie, Charlotte tackles the big questions every woman seeks answers to at this time of our lives - chiefly: How the hell am I going to get over being young in a world obsessed with youth?

Written with warmth, wisdom and irreverence this guide to midlife is perfect for readers of Nora Ephron, Caitlin Moran and India Knight.

Author bio:

Charlotte Bauer is a prize-winning journalist and Nieman Fellow at Harvard University. UK-born, she and her family moved to South Africa in the 1970s. She lives between Johannesburg and South-west France.

Category: Health & Fitness
ISBN: 9781838952006
Publisher: Atlantic
Imprint: Atlantic PBS
Pub Date: August 2022
Page Extent: 320
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Health & personal development