The Innocence of Memories

Orhan Pamuk
AUD $29.99

A new and revelatory book from the bestselling author of The Museum of Innocence and the winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature.

The Innocence of Memories is an important addition to the oeuvre of Nobel Prize-winning author Orhan Pamuk. Comprised of the screenplay of the acclaimed film by Grant Gee from 2015 (by the same name), a transcript of the author and filmmaker in conversation, and captivating colour stills, it is an essential volume for understanding Pamuk's work.

Drawing on the themes from Pamuk's best-selling books, The Museum of Innocence, Istanbul and The Black Book, this book is both an accompaniment to the author's previous publications and a wonderfully revelatory exploration of Orhan Pamuk's key ideas about art, love, and memory.

Author bio:

Orhan Pamuk won the Nobel Prize in Literature in 2006. He is the author of many best-selling works of fiction, including My Name is Red, which won the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award, A Strangeness in My Mind, which was shortlisted for the Man Booker International Prize and The Red-Haired Woman, which was shortlisted for the inaugural EBRD Literature Prize. The Museum of Innocence (based on the best-selling 2008 novel of the same name) opened in Istanbul in 2012 and the documentary film, The Innocence of Memories, was released in 2015. Pamuk's work has been translated into more than sixty languages. He lives in Istanbul.

Category: Performing Arts
ISBN: 9780571338665
Publisher: Faber
Imprint: Faber Film
Pub Date: February 2019
Page Extent: 136
Format: Book
Subject: Films, cinema