I Must Be Living Twice

New and Selected Poems 1975 - 2014

Eileen Myles
AUD $32.99

Selected works new and old from the celebrated poet and radical icon.

Eileen Myles' work is known for its blend of reality and fiction, the sublime and the ephemeral. Her poems open new perspectives on familiar places and invite readers into lush dream worlds, imbuing the landscapes of her writing with the vividness and energy of fantasy.

I Must Be Living Twice brings together selections from the poet's previous work with a set of bold new poems that reflect her sardonic, unapologetic and fiercely intellectual literary voice. Steeped in the culture of New York, I Must Be Living Twice is a prism refracting a radical world and a compelling life.

Author bio:

Eileen Myles is the author of more than twenty books, including Chelsea Girls, Cool for You, and most recently, I Must Be Living Twice: New & Selected Poems 1975-2014. Their many honours include a Guggenheim Fellowship in nonfiction, four Lambda Literary Awards, the Clark Prize for Excellence in Art Writing, the Shelley Memorial Award from the Poetry Society of America, and their poems were featured in seasons two and three of the Emmy-winning show Transparent. They live in Marfa, Texas, and New York City.

Category: Poetry
ISBN: 9781781257364
Publisher: Profile Books
Imprint: Tuskar Rock
Pub Date: September 2016
Page Extent: 368
Format: Hard Cover
Age: 0 - 0
Subject: Poetry