Popular science

Pinpoint

Greg Milner

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A big-think book which tells the riveting story of GPS (Global Positioning System) and how it is affecting our brains, our technology, and our culture, in the tradition of James Gleick and Nicholas Carr

Read more »

Make Way for the Superhumans

Michael Bess

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Read more »

An Entertainment for Angels

Patricia Fara

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Read more »

Defiant Earth

Clive Hamilton

AUD $29.99

Humans have become so powerful that we are disrupting the functioning of the earth, to the point where scientists now consider we have entered a new geological epoch, the Anthropocene. Clive Hamilton argues this forces us to rethink what kind of creature we humans are, and to acknowledge the power we still have to change the world for good.

Read more »

And Then You're Dead

Paul Doherty AND Cody Cassidy

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

A fun, gruesomely fascinating and scientifically accurate guide to some of the most bizarre ways to die.

Read more »

Science and Islam

Ehsan Masood

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

The 'fascinating and clearly written' (New Scientist) history of the extraordinary Islamic scientific revolution between the eighth and fifteenth centuries.

Read more »

The Reality Frame

Brian Clegg

AUD $39.99

Weaving together the great ideas of science, Reality's Frame takes us on a thrilling journey from empty space all the way to the human mind.

Read more »

The Idiot Brain

Dean Burnett

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

From the hugely popular Guardian science blogger, a surprising, funny and mind-bending examination of how and why the brain sabotages our behaviour.

Read more »

To Be a Machine

Mark O'Connell

AUD $29.99

An engaging and often astounding exploration of transhumanism, the philosophical and technological movement that is working on an update of the human machine.

Read more »

Written in Stone

Brian Switek

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The first book on the hunt for evolution's 'missing links' over the last three decades - and what palaeontologists' findings mean for our place on earth.

Read more »

homepage promo2-FABER