Popular science

Pinpoint

Greg Milner

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A big-think book which tells the riveting story of GPS (Global Positioning System) and how it is affecting our brains, our technology, and our culture, in the tradition of James Gleick and Nicholas Carr.

Read more »

Make Way for the Superhumans

Michael Bess

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

An in-depth survey of the evolving science of bio-enhancement: where we are now and how to deal with it.

Read more »

An Entertainment for Angels

Patricia Fara

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Benjamin Franklin's Enlightenment world of philosophy, spectacle and electricity.

Read more »

The Great Acceleration

Robert Colvile

Format: Paperback

AUD $20.99

A revelatory account of how our society is speeding up, The Great Acceleration is a fascinating insight into the science and promise of the modern world from a brilliant new writer

Read more »

Patient H69

Vanessa Potter

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $32.99

A gripping human story, made more real by the unique response of one patient and the science she uncovers.

Read more »

Patient H69

Vanessa Potter

Format: Paperback

AUD $24.99

Imagine a lit sparkler; light dancing all around, distorting the shape, glints and flashes shimmering, emitting a thousand tiny particles of hot blue metal. That was how my dustbin cheekily called out to me to get my attention as I tried to walk past

Read more »

Atom (Icon Science)

Piers Bizony, foreword by Jim Al-Khalili

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

How 200 years of classical physics was turned on its head.

Read more »

What the Luck

Gary Smith

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $34.99

A revealing and tremendously entertaining look at how the world of luck really works

Read more »

4th Rock from the Sun

Nicky Jenner

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $32.99

Everything you ever wanted to know about the Red Planet

Read more »

4th Rock from the Sun

Nicky Jenner

Format: Paperback

AUD $24.99

Everything you ever wanted to know about the Red Planet

Read more »

homepage promo2-FABER