Popular science

Significant Figures

Ian Stewart

AUD $44.99

Vivid accounts of the lives of 25 of the world's greatest mathematicians with clear descriptions of their far-reaching discoveries.

Read more »

Calculating the Cosmos

Ian Stewart

Format: Paperback

AUD $24.99

One of the world's great mathematicians explores the origins, history and future of the universe

Read more »

Significant Figures

Ian Stewart

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

Vivid accounts of the lives of twenty-five of the world's greatest mathematicians with clear descriptions of their far-reaching discoveries.

Read more »

Big Data

Brian Clegg

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

New for Icon’s Hot Science series - a startling insight into the data that runs our lives.

Read more »

Michael Faraday and the Electrical Century (Icon Science)

Iwan Morus

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Part of the new Icon Science series: a collection of the best of Icon's entertaining and informative introductions to groundbreaking moments in science history.

Read more »

Adapt

Amina Khan

AUD $29.99

An accessible exploration of the science of biomimicry: full of fascinating natural facts, ingenious ideas and a glimpse into the future of human innovation.

Read more »

Destination Mars

Andrew May

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Mars is back. Suddenly everyone - from Elon Musk to Ridley Scott to Donald Trump - is talking about going to the Red Planet.

Read more »

Sex, Botany and Empire

Patricia Fara

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Was the pursuit of scientific truth really what drove Enlightenment science?

Read more »

Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are?

Frans de Waal

Format: Paperback

AUD $24.99

From world-renowned biologist and primatologist Frans de Waal, a groundbreaking work which challenges everything we think we know about animal intelligence

Read more »

Pinpoint

Greg Milner

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A big-think book which tells the riveting story of GPS (Global Positioning System) and how it is affecting our brains, our technology, and our culture, in the tradition of James Gleick and Nicholas Carr.

Read more »

homepage promo2-FABER