Other books

Ten Steps to Nanette

Hannah Gadsby

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Hannah Gadsby always dreamt of being a cool kid but she had to accept that, just like her childhood dream of being a dog, 'normal' isn't always possible. In the vein of David Sedaris, Hannah's memoir is a string of stories that draws together the varied funny and sometimes dark events of her life, compelling readers to understand the damage society can visit upon those (like Hannah) who find themselves on the outside.

Read more »

Waiting for the Last Bus

Richard Holloway

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $29.99

A moving and profound exploration of life's greatest mystery from one of the most revered religious figures of our time

Read more »

Back of Beyond

Jenny Old

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

This is the extraordinary story of an indomitable Australian woman going to the back of beyond and triumphing over adversity. It is a story about bush people and their generosity, filled with wonderful characters. Most of all, it is the story of a woman's love for her man and the adventure it took her on.

Read more »

Where the Line is Drawn

Raja Shehadeh

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

'Brilliantly evokes the Palestinian tragedy by way of a complex friendship. This is a fiercely intelligent and honest account.' - Ian McEwan

Read more »

Art Sex Music

Cosey Fanni Tutti

Format: Paperback

AUD $24.99

Punk, pornographer, pioneer, provocateur: the incredible story of Cosey Fanni Tutti, the performer whose art and music inspired a generation and rocked the establishment to its core.

Read more »

The Speed of Sound

Thomas Dolby

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

The 'engaging, emotional, funny and surprising' (JJ Abrams) memoir of the electronic music and technology pioneer Thomas Dolby.

Read more »

Life, Loss, Love

Lorraine Downes

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

From the heady days of her Miss Universe win to the tragic death of her soulmate Martin Crowe, Lorraine Downes' life has been full of highs and lows.

Read more »

Napoleon Volume 2

Michael Broers

AUD $59.99

The second volume in the majestic biography of the great ruler: 'Surely will become the the definitive life of Napoleon.' - The Times

Read more »

Woman in the Wilderness

Miriam Lancewood

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

An inspirational story of adventure and bravery, from a young woman living a primitive, nomadic life in the wilds of the South Island of New Zealand.

Read more »

Bridge Burning and Other Hobbies

Kitty Flanagan

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

One of Australia's favourite and most multi-talented entertainers, Kitty Flanagan, provides hilarious and honest life advice in this candid collection of cautionary tales.

Read more »

homepage promo2-FABER