Other books

Silent Child

Toni Maguire

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

From bestselling author Toni Maguire comes a new true story of abuse and escape.

Read more »

Tom Stoppard

Hermione Lee

AUD $59.99

The key book for all time on Tom Stoppard: the biography of our greatest living playwright, by one of the leading literary biographers in the English-speaking world, a star in her own right, Hermione Lee.

Read more »

Toymaker

Tom Karen

AUD $39.99

Toy inventor and designer Tom Karen recounts his colourful and creative life through the objects and mementos that have come to define it

Read more »

In the Dream House

Carmen Maria Machado

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A revolutionary memoir about domestic abuse by the prizewinning author of Her Body and Other Parties.

Read more »

Sunshine

Samantha C. Ross

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Confronting, confessional and wildly entertaining, Sunshine lays bare the business of stripping and what goes on in the backrooms of 'gentlemen's clubs'. Coming to TV in 2021!

Read more »

Someone's Wife

Linda Burgess

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A brilliant collection of personal essays from a quietly subversive writer.

'A work written with brio, Someone's Wife is hilarious and devastating, a sliver of New Zealand culture and history told through a single vibrant life and its entanglements with others. Slouching towards Aotearoa, perhaps Burgess is our Didion, albeit less aloof, more gregarious and with better jokes.' Emma Gattey, Landfall

Read more »

Loved and Wanted

Christa Parravani

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $39.99

A harrowing account of one woman's reckoning with life, death and choice. For readers of Educated, Hillbilly Elegy and Three Women.

Read more »

Loved and Wanted

Christa Parravani

AUD $29.99

A harrowing account of one woman's reckoning with life, death and choice. For readers of Educated, Hillbilly Elegy and Three Women.

Read more »

Duty of Care

Dominic Pimenta

Format: Paperback

AUD $24.99

Duty of Care is the first book to tell the full story of the Covid-19 pandemic from someone on the frontline, working in one of the NHS's hardest hit areas. From the initial whispers coming out of China and the collective hesitation to class this as a pandemic to full lockdown and the continued battle to treat whoever came through the doors, Dr Pimenta tells the heroic stories of how the entire system shifted to tackle this outbreak and how, ultimately, the staff managed to save lives.

Read more »

Travels with Marx

Marcello Musto, translated by Patrick Camiller

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Whether you're an expert on the subject or eager to learn more about the modern world's most influential political philosopher, you'll be surprised and fascinated by Musto's Travels with Marx

Read more »