Books

The Journalist's Guide to Media Law

Mark Pearson and Mark Polden

Format: Paperback

AUD $64.99

A practical guide for journalists, public relations and marketing professionals, bloggers and social media experts to staying on the right side of the law.

Read more »

Public Sociology

edited by John Germov and Marilyn Poole

Format: Paperback

AUD $79.99

The fourth edition of the most widely used introduction to Australian sociology. Designed as a flexible learning tool, it takes an applied approach, demonstrating the value of a sociological perspective on contemporary Australian life.

Read more »

Patrick Marber: Versions

Patrick Marber

Format: Paperback

AUD $39.99

Includes: After Miss Julie; Three Days in the Country; Hedda Gabler; Trelawny of the Wells; The Beaux Strategem

Read more »

Undying

Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

AUD $19.99

The earth's fate rests in Mia and Jules's hands in the epic conclusion to New York Times best-selling authors Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner's tomb-raiding sci-fi duology.

Read more »

The Wrong Callahan

Karly Lane

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

For readers of Rachael Johns and Fiona Palmer, The Wrong Callahan begins Karly Lane's sparkling CALLAHANS OF STRINGYBARK CREEK trilogy.

Read more »

The Travelling Vet

Jonathan Cranston

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $35.00

Charming tales from the life of a young vet, whose clients range from guinea pigs to giraffes.

Read more »

Heroes

David Long, illustrated by Kerry Hyndman

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $29.99

Thirty-three incredible stories of animal heroics from the team that brought you Blue Peter Award-winning SURVIVORS

Read more »

The Book of Daniel

Jeff Apter

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

The highs, lows and incredible life of the enigmatic Daniel Johns, from Silverchair to DREAMS

Read more »

Trajectory

Richard Russo

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

This new collection of stories demonstrates that Richard Russo - winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Empire Falls - is also a master of the short form.

Read more »

Numeracy Across the Curriculum

Merrilyn Goos, Vince Geiger, Shelley Dole, Helen Forgasz and Anne Bennison

Format: Paperback

AUD $49.99

A guide for pre-service teachers on understanding numeracy and its application in both primary and secondary schooling.

Read more »

2018-VOGELS-PROMO

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more