Books

Teaching Writing

Edited by Tessa Daffern and Noella M Mackenzie

Format: Paperback

AUD $64.99

A comprehensive introduction to teaching writing to upper primary and young adolescent students in a screen-based world.

Read more »

Nuts

Lou Peacock, illustrated by Yasmeen Ismail

Format: Paperback

AUD $14.99

An utterly nutty book all about . . . nuts

Read more »

Truganini

Cassandra Pybus

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

The haunting story of the extraordinary Aboriginal woman behind the myth of 'the last Tasmanian'.

Read more »

The Hundred Years' War on Palestine

Rashid I. Khalidi

AUD $49.99

This is the story of Palestine told from the inside.

Read more »

Death in the Ladies' Goddess Club

Julian Leatherdale

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Murder and blackmail, family drama and love, all set within the shady underbelly of 1930s Kings Cross and its glamorous fringe.

Read more »

Monkey's Tail: A Tiger & Friends book

Alex Rance, illustrated by Shane McG

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $19.99

The third Tiger & Friends picture book is an inspiring story about Howler Monkey from Tiger's Roar. Howler Monkey is the best at climbing trees until he injures his tail. A celebration of self-belief, family and caring for others by AFL Premiership player, Alex Rance, and talented children's book illustrator, Shane McG.

Read more »

Man Raises Boy

Rob Sturrock

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Written from the front line of fatherhood, journalist Rob Sturrock grapples with the daily challenges of raising boys who can thrive in the current era.

Read more »

What Will You Dream of Tonight?

Frances Stickley, illustrated by Anuska Allepuz

Format: Paperback

AUD $14.99

A stunningly beautiful and warm-hearted story about the magic of dreams

Read more »

On the Edge

Diarmaid Ferriter

Format: Paperback

AUD $24.99

The first ever really honest account of the reality of Ireland's offshore islands.

Read more »

Bookshop Girl in Paris

Chloe Coles

Format: Paperback

AUD $14.99

The third in a laugh-out-loud and sparky teen series, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Louise Rennison.

Read more »

2020-vogels-Website-banner-380x590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here