Books

New Selected Poems of W. S. Graham

W.S. Graham, edited by Matthew Francis

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

New Selected Poems to mark the centenary of this undervalued, key twentieth-century poet.

Read more »

The Catnap Caper (Max the Detective Cat)

Sarah Todd Taylor, illustrated by Nicola Kinnear

Format: Paperback

AUD $14.99

With a beautifully fluffy tail and a keen nose for adventure, Max the Detective Cat is ready for any mystery...

Read more »

Almost Perfekt

David Crouch

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Everything you ever wanted to know about the almost perfekt country... For fans of Stig Abell, Helen Russell and anyone who wants to know how the world really works.

Read more »

The Australian Musical

Peter Pinne and Peter Wyllie Johnston

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $79.99

The definitive history of a century of musical theatre in Australia, including behind the scenes stories of achievement and disaster, fully illustrated in colour.

Read more »

The Building Boy

Ross Montgomery, illustrated by David Litchfield

Format: Paperback

AUD $14.99

A beautiful, epic story about life, death and seeing the world, that should sit alongside classics like The Snowman, this is the first picture book Costa-shortlisted Ross Montgomery.

Read more »

The Age of Empathy

Frans de Waal

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Empathy is not just a human trait--it is a key element of many species' success.

Read more »

In Darkness Visible

Tony Jones

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

Intriguing, gripping and believable, Tony Jones has used worldwide political history to create a second sensational thriller.

Read more »

Paddy T and the Time-travelling Trampoline

Adam France, illustrated by Zahra Zainal

Format: Paperback

AUD $12.99

Paddy is a normal everyday kid, but what happens to him is anything but ordinary - welcome to the surprising, always entertaining world of Paddy T.

Read more »

Clifftoppers: The Fire Bay Adventure

Fleur Hitchcock, illustrated by Tom Clohosy Cole

Format: Paperback

AUD $14.99

Four brave cousins solve crimes and save the day. What else are holidays for?!

Read more »

Have You Seen My Blankie?

Lucy Rowland, illustrated by Paula Metcalf

Format: Paperback

AUD $14.99

Someone's taken Princess Alice's super-snuggly blankie and she MUST get it back!

Read more »

2020-vogels-Website-banner-380x590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here