Books

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society Special Enhanced Edition

Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $29.99

A Special Enhanced Edition of the enchanting internationally bestselling and heartwarming novel of post-war friendship, love and books.

Read more »

Under Pressure

Lisa Damour

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

An urgently needed guide to the alarming rate of psychological stress experienced by girls from the age of ten through to adulthood, from the New York Times-bestselling author of Untangled.

Read more »

Friends and Traitors

John Lawton

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A new novel in the Inspector Troy series, a tale of Cold War spy dealings centred around Guy Burgess.

Read more »

Ivanhoe Swift Left Home at Six

Jane Godwin, illustrated by A. Yi

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $24.99

A lyrical exploration of those bittersweet moments when children first begin to explore the world for themselves.

Read more »

Going Back

Munjed Al Muderis and Patrick Weaver

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

Munjed's new book is once more a journey, but this time in taking him across the world on a quest to save others rather than himself.

Read more »

The Gunners

Rebecca Kauffman

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $29.99

Reunited by the suicide of their former friend, will a lifetime of secrets draw the Gunners closer together or force them apart for good?

Read more »

Four Dead Queens

Astrid Scholte

AUD $19.99

A thrilling debut YA fantasy novel for fans of The Red Queen and Three Dark Crowns.

Read more »

Your Backyard Birds

Dr GrĂ¡inne Cleary

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

The remarkable relationships between our often cheeky birds and humans in Australian backyards all over the country are revealed with humour and charm. An ideal gift for any bird lover.

Read more »

Critical Multicultural Practice in Social Work

Edited by Sharlene Nipperess and Charlotte Williams

Format: Paperback

AUD $49.99

A guide to the theory and practice of effective and sensitive multicultural approaches across a range of settings including aged care, disability services and child protection, suitable for both students and practitioners.

Read more »

The Goodness Paradox

Richard Wrangham

AUD $49.99

Professor Richard Wrangham advances a provocative new theory of what makes human civilisation special: the nature of our violence.

Read more »

2018-VOGELS-PROMO

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more