Books

The Silver Road

Stina Jackson, translated by Susan Beard

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

An unforgettably atmospheric debut from a rising star about a young woman's disappearance and a lonely man's obsession with discovering the truth. An Observer thriller of the month and a Sunday Times crime book of the month.

Read more »

Hungover: A History of the Morning After and One Man's Quest for a Cure

Shaughnessy Bishop-Stall

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

One intrepid reporter's quest to learn everything there is to know about hangovers, trying all of the cures he can find and explaining how (and if) they work, all so rest of us don't have to...

Read more »

Charles: Our Future King

Robert Jobson

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

The intimate study that debunked the myths about 'the man who will be King'.

Read more »

Blood's Campaign

Angus Donald

AUD $45.00

ANGUS DONALD MIXES HISTORICAL FACT WITH FICTION IN THIS EXCITING NEW SERIES. PERFECT FOR FANS OF CONN IGGULDEN, JAMES FORRESTER, S. J. PARRIS AND S. G. MCCLEAN.

Read more »

The Pact

Amy Heydenrych

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

When your dream job turns into a nightmare, who can you turn to? A gripping and chilling suspense novel about the deadly intentions of office life, for fans of The Rumour and Michelle Frances' The Temp.

Read more »

Blood's Revolution

Angus Donald

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, S. G. McClean. S. J. Parris and Conn Iggulden comes the second exciting instalment in Angus Donald's thrilling new series.

Read more »

North

Frank Owen

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The second and final instalment in a stunning high-concept post-apocalyptic series in the vein of The Passage by Justin Cronin and Wool by Hugh Howey.

Read more »

Sloths

William Hartston

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A wonderfully entertaining celebration of that most unique of creatures: the sloth.

Read more »

My Sister, the Serial Killer

Oyinkan Braithwaite

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

My Sister, the Serial Killer is a blackly comic novel about how blood is thicker - and more difficult to get out of the carpet - than water...

Read more »

A Shameful Murder

Cora Harrison

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Introducing a new, Irish historical mystery series set in war-torn 1920s Cork, featuring the savvy amateur sleuth Mother Aquinas

Read more »

2020-vogels-Website-banner-380x590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here