Books

A Famished Heart

Nicola White

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

The first in a powerful new crime trilogy set in 1980s Dublin, exploring the power of the Catholic church and the powerlessness of unmarried women.

Read more »

Childless Voices

Lorna Gibb

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A brave, pioneering book that gives voice to the stories behind an issue that affects millions

Read more »

Hark

Sam Lipsyte

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A riotous novel of awkward believers, floundering marriages and our maladjusted 21st century, from one of America's sharpest satirists - for fans of Gary Shteyngart, Paul Murray and Larry David

Read more »

The Sweet Indifference of the World

Peter Stamm

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $24.99

A miniature masterpiece from acclaimed writer Peter Stamm, in which he asks unsettling questions about destiny and desire

Read more »

Salt On Your Tongue

Charlotte Runcie

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A lyrical exploration of the sea, how it inspires art, music and literature and how it connects us, from the Daily Telegraph's poetry critic. As heard on BBC Radio 4.

Read more »

Without a Doubt

Fleur McDonald

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Detective Dave Burrows finds himself on the wrong side of the law as he searches for the link between a murdered man and illegal stock trading in this suspenseful rural crime novel.

Read more »

Rewording the Brain

David Astle

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Master wordsmith and crossword guru David Astle shows how cryptic crosswords can boost your brain power and improve your memory and cognitive capacity.

Read more »

The Professor and the Parson

Adam Sisman

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

How a liar, bigamist and fraudulent priest took in some of the brightest minds of his generation.

Read more »

Before She Knew Him

Peter Swanson

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

From Peter Swanson, author of The Kind Worth Killing and All the Beautiful Lies, comes a novelas brilliant, dark, coruscating and surprising as Patricia Highsmith and Ira Levin at their very best.

Read more »

Sing Along With Me! If You're Happy and You Know It

illustrated by Yu-hsuan Huang,

Format: Board Book

AUD $12.99

A sing-along slider board book that's bursting with energy!

Read more »

2020-vogels-Website-banner-380x590

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here