Popular fiction

Two Women in Rome

Elizabeth Buchan

Sales price: AUD $29.99
Tax amount: AUD $2.73

A beautifully atmospheric story of two women who can never meet, set in a city full of secrets ancient and modern...

Read more »

Unaccustomed Earth

Jhumpa Lahiri

Sales price: AUD $49.95
Tax amount: AUD $4.54

An outstanding new collection of stories that explore the heart of family life and the immigrant experience, from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Interpreter of Maladies and The Namesake.

Read more »

Unholy Murder

Lynda La Plante

Sales price: AUD $44.99
Tax amount: AUD $4.09

Detective Jane Tennison must lift the lid on the most chilling murder case of her career to date - in the brand new thriller from the Queen of Crime Drama, Lynda La Plante.

Read more »

Violets

Alex Hyde

Sales price: AUD $29.99
Tax amount: AUD $2.73

From a lyrical new voice in British fiction, an astonishing debut novel of motherhood and loss in the dying days of the Second World War - for readers of Max Porter and Pat Barker

Read more »

We Are the New Romantics

Niven Govinden

Sales price: AUD $21.95
Tax amount: AUD $2.00

Racy, trashy, filthy and bitchy. The debut of the year is a hedonistic grand tour of Europe

Read more »

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here