Fiction

A Boy of Good Breeding

Miriam Toews

Sales price: AUD $19.99
Tax amount: AUD $1.82

A wonderfully warm, witty and wise novel of small-town dreams and eccentric families from the award-winning author of A Complicated Kindness.

Read more »

A Case of Knives

Peter Rose

Sales price: AUD $32.99
Tax amount: AUD $3.00

Long-listed for the 2006 Miles Franklin Literary Award, this is a striking first novel of contemporary life and manners from award-winning biographer (Rose Boys) and poet, Peter Rose.

Read more »

A Christmas to Remember

Anton du Beke

Sales price: AUD $22.99
Tax amount: AUD $2.09

All-round entertainer Anton Du Beke returns with his third novel set in the exclusive Buckingham Hotel. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Mr Selfridge.

Read more »

A Complicated Kindness

Miriam Toews

Sales price: AUD $19.99
Tax amount: AUD $1.82

A novel of fierce originality and brilliance from the celebrated Canadian novelist, author of The Flying Troutmans and All My Puny Sorrows.

Read more »

A Confederate General From Big Sur

Richard Brautigan, introduction by Black Francis

Sales price: AUD $19.99
Tax amount: AUD $1.82

Richard Brautigan's first novel, reissued to mark the 30th anniversary of his death. Introduced by Black Francis.

Read more »

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here