2018 Man Booker Prize longlist

Congratulations to Anna Burns, Esi Edugyan, Sally Rooney and Nick Drnaso, who have each been named in the thirteen-book longlist for this year's Man Booker Prize!

  • Milkman by Anna Burns
  • Washington Black by Esi Edugyan
  • Normal People by Sally Rooney
  • Sabrina by Nick Drnaso

The Man Booker Prize aims to promote the finest in fiction by rewarding the best novel of the year written in English and published in the United Kingdom.
The winner of The Man Booker Prize receives £50,000 and, like all the shortlisted authors, a cheque for £2,500 and a designer bound copy of their book.

See the full longlist and find out more about the Prize at here.