Melbourne Prize for Literature 2018 finalist


We are delighted to announce that Christos Tsiolkas is a finalist for the 2018 Melbourne Prize for Literature!

The Melbourne Prize for Literature 2018 is for a Victorian author whose body of published work has made an outstanding contribution to Australian literature and to cultural and intellectual life.
The winners of the Melbourne Prize for Literature 2018 & Awards will be announced on 14th November here.

Merciless Gods

by Christos Tsiolkas

A collection of thrilling, original and imaginative stories from the award-winning, bestselling author of The Slap and Barracuda - a showcase all of his immense and unique story-telling talents.

More details


by Christos Tsiolkas

Tender and brutal and blazingly brilliant, the new novel from the acclaimed author of the international bestseller The Slap takes an unflinching look at modern Australia - at our hopes and dreams, our friendships and our families - and asks what it means to be a good person, and what it takes to become one.

More details

Tolerance, Prejudice and Fear

by Christos Tsiolkas, Gideon Haigh and Alexis Wright

Three acclaimed writers explore the crucial issues facing contemporary Australia: fear, prejudice and tolerance.

More details