The 2022 Miles Franklin Literary Award shortlist

We are delighted to announce that Scary Monsters by Michelle de Kretser has been shortlisted for the 2022 Miles Franklin Literary Award!

The winner will be announced on the 20th July.

The rest of the shortlist and more information can be found here.

Scary Monsters

by Michelle de Kretser

From the twice-winner of the Miles Franklin Award, Scary Monsters is an affecting, profound and darkly funny exploration into racism, misogyny and ageism.

More details