The Victorian Premier's Literary Awards

Allen & Unwin are delighted to announce that Rohan Wilson has won the Fiction prize at the 2015 Victorian Premier's Literary Awards for his superb novel To Name Those Lost.

Read more

Victorian Premier's Literary Awards shortlists

Congratulations to Rohan Wilson and Justine Larbalestier whose books have been shortlisted for the 2015 Victorian Premier's Literary Awards! Rohan Wilson's To Name Those Lost is up for the Fiction prize, while Justine Larbalestier's Razorhurst has been nominated in the Young Adult category.

Read more

Jayne Newling awarded the Human Rights Commission Award for Literature

Congratulations to Jayne Newling whose book Missing Christopher has been awarded the Australian Human Rights Commission's 2014 Human Rights Award for Literature.

Read more

We Were Liars voted YA Fiction Book of the Year

We are delighted to announce that We Were Liars by E. Lockhart has been voted Young Adult Fiction Book of the Year by Goodreads members!

Read more

Vale P.D. James

British crime fiction author P.D. James has died, aged 94.

Read more

Redeployment wins the National Book Award for Fiction

The annual U.S. National Book Awards were established in 1936 and are one of the most venerable of all the American book awards. This year's winning titles were recently announced and we're excited to reveal that the winner of the Fiction category was Redeployment by Phil Kay - a collection of stories that make up a timeless portrait of the tragedy and folly of war.

Read more

The 2014 Queensland Literary Awards shortlists

The Queensland Literary Awards have revealed their shortlists and we're thrilled to report that three of our titles have been recognised.

Read more

2014 Prime Minister's Literary Awards shortlists

Shortlists for the Prime Minister's Literary Awards have been announced and we're proud to reveal that the following Allen & Unwin authors have been recognised:

Read more

Ashley Hay wins the Colin Roderick Award

The Foundation for Australian Literary Studies has revealed the winner of the 2013 Colin Roderick Award and we are delighted to announce that The Railwayman's Wife by Ashley Hay has taken the prize.

Read more